Alibaba.com - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums


» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Passenger and Sports Car Forums > Camry and Solara Forum > 5th & 6th Generation (2002-2006 & 2007-2011)

5th & 6th Generation (2002-2006 & 2007-2011) Toyota Camry Discussion for years: 2002-2006 & 2007-2011 Topics of discussion range from fuel economy, safety, modifications, performance all involving America's favorite family car, the Toyota Camry.

ToyotaNation.com is the premier Toyota Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2011, 10:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: California
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Barrera's Photo Gallery
Alibaba.com

Hey guys I was wondering if anyone has bought anything off Alibaba.com and actually got what they ordered. I was looking into:

http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/44..._8_inch_2.html

But I've read about a lot of people getting scammed on this site. The seller, Easyrising, also sells this and many other items on ebay. But its more expensive on ebay and when I asked them why they said it was because of all the fees ebay charges which makes sense. It looks like they may be legit but i need some opinions. Thanks
Barrera is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-14-2011, 11:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
One with the force
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 4,416
Gameroom cash: $336835
Thanks: 4
Thanked 51 Times in 47 Posts
iTrader Score: 4 reviews
View Redline_Me's Photo Gallery
The site doesn't seem to be a trusted site. And your stuff is coming from China, and usually customer service sucks with sellers based in another country. Imagine if you have a problem with anything.
__________________
Redline_Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 12:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View bearclaw1017's Photo Gallery
Alibaba is a scam site. Yes there are VERY FEW sellers on there but most are chinese scam artists. If anything, only use someone with Paypal. That way you can refute charges if need be. BUT, most people on there only do western union. Ya, that shows you right there.
bearclaw1017 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 01:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
CAMRY is my livelihood...
 
Kycamrymaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Georgetown, KY
Posts: 349
Gameroom cash: $118600
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 13
Thanked 37 Times in 33 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Kycamrymaker's Photo Gallery
Ive delt with Aliexpress.com and they use alibiba for a escrow service. The times I've used them they don't release the funds until you confirm your shipment is what it is. I've order CPU items, stereo items, and some dr. Dre beats, they weren't the real beats needless to say so I was able to avoid the charge and get my monies back.
__________________
2011 TMMK SE V6, Leather, Nav, Remote start, 10,000k 55w HL, 8,000k 35w FL, 17% tint, LED conv.
Kycamrymaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 01:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: California
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Barrera's Photo Gallery
well this particular seller does not do business through Aliexpress but they do only accept paypal...
Barrera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 06:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
Official TN Member
 
gator1939's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 200
Gameroom cash: $245335
Thanks: 6
Thanked 36 Times in 22 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View gator1939's Photo Gallery
You are talking about a company (Alibaba) that is an international trader for basically large quantities of product going to retailers around the world. Yes, their web-sites says 'minimum of one piece' but that is primarily for retail buyers to check items before placing large orders. They are not set up to process many orders for single units but rather to act as the agent between the factory, Easy Rising Ltd, and international large retail or distribution customers.

If you really like the unit, your best bet would be to contact Alibaba and see if they can tell you what large distributor or retailer in North America has imported these units.

gator1939
__________________
2B1ASK1
gator1939 is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Passenger and Sports Car Forums > Camry and Solara Forum > 5th & 6th Generation (2002-2006 & 2007-2011)

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
ToyotaNation.com is an independent Toyota/Lexus enthusiast website. ToyotaNation.com is not sponsored by or in any way affiliated with Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc. The Toyota, Lexus and Scion names and logos are trademarks owned by Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.