How to install new Radio/CD Player - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Audio, Video, and Security - Tech For the electro-techies and the bass heads.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 07-31-2008, 08:29 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Small Town, South of France
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
How to install new Radio/CD Player

This may be somewhere on this forum, but I searched and searched and never found the information I was looking for. If anyone's looking for a good pictorial "how to," here 's the one I found. Not to mention, the "helper" is easy on the eyes.
http://www.starmanage.com/installati.../IMG_3962.html
boomchakalaka is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 07-31-2008, 09:03 PM
Stupid is stupid does
 
lotust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: NY Long Island
Posts: 5,553
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 42
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader Score: 3 reviews
shes the tacotunes.com gal.




:hypnosis:


295/65/18 Goodyear Duratracs:2.5" lift in the front with 1" rear Block
JBA single exhaust:HID's W/Led's inside:Nfabs
E&G grill insert:ARE Z topper:Overhead DVD for my son:Front DVD for me
lotust is offline  
#3 Old 07-31-2008, 11:09 PM
One with the force
 
socalman22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: So.Cali
Posts: 1,363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader Score: 4 reviews
yes nice frontal view.

Black Sand Pearl 2006 Dbl Cab LB,
socalman22 is offline  
#4 Old 08-01-2008, 01:37 AM
Horn dead..watch 4 finger
 
DanNolan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sulphur, Louisiana
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader Score: 3 reviews
LOL I like how they snuck in the tacotunes URL on the bottom of her shirt...im guessing most guys never even look that far down.

Heres the actual link to the readme, not to a single boobie shot:

http://www.starmanage.com/installati...ash/index.html

Last edited by DanNolan; 08-01-2008 at 01:39 AM.
DanNolan is offline  
#5 Old 08-02-2008, 08:04 AM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Small Town, South of France
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanNolan View Post
LOL I like how they snuck in the tacotunes URL on the bottom of her shirt...im guessing most guys never even look that far down.

Heres the actual link to the readme, not to a single boobie shot:

http://www.starmanage.com/installati...ash/index.html
I gotta admit, I never looked to closely at that part of her shirt!!! Actually, if you notice, the link I provided was to "step one." There are arrows above the photo to the following slide(s). I didn't realize there was a thumbnail view until you posted up (pays to pay attention!). Regardless, I think it's a helpful "how to" for do it yourselfers like me. Cheers!
boomchakalaka is offline  
#6 Old 08-02-2008, 11:38 PM
Horn dead..watch 4 finger
 
DanNolan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sulphur, Louisiana
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader Score: 3 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomchakalaka View Post
I gotta admit, I never looked to closely at that part of her shirt!!! Actually, if you notice, the link I provided was to "step one." There are arrows above the photo to the following slide(s). I didn't realize there was a thumbnail view until you posted up (pays to pay attention!). Regardless, I think it's a helpful "how to" for do it yourselfers like me. Cheers!
Its the exact place i got my instructions to install my dash kit just over a month ago!
DanNolan is offline  
#7 Old 08-03-2008, 12:18 AM
the noblest
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Ya and because shes the tacotunes girl shes gets hooked up with all sorts of car audio stuff and i've seen her cardomain she has a pretty sick taco!!!!
Nobleswede is offline  
#8 Old 08-03-2008, 02:25 AM
the noblest
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Btw one quick question. I have a new head unit, but havent installed it yet. My question is that i am planning on adding subs to my system soon, should i intall the HU now and then wait for the subs or should i install all at once? Is there any problem to installing the rest of the system later?
Nobleswede is offline  
#9 Old 08-03-2008, 03:45 AM
Official Baller
 
viet2100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,950
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 5 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobleswede View Post
Btw one quick question. I have a new head unit, but havent installed it yet. My question is that i am planning on adding subs to my system soon, should i intall the HU now and then wait for the subs or should i install all at once? Is there any problem to installing the rest of the system later?
Install the HU first. Without the HU, you won't have a signal to send to the subs. And line out converters are a PITA.

2007 Tacoma Double Cab SR5 PreRunner X-SP
Borla VVME Dynamat Pioneer Alpine Philips DensoEnkei Falken Bilstein MTX Nokya Redline
viet2100 is offline  
#10 Old 08-03-2008, 07:42 PM
Official TN Member
 
Johnson8537's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 153
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
4th Generation

Quote:
Originally Posted by viet2100 View Post
Install the HU first. Without the HU, you won't have a signal to send to the subs. And line out converters are a PITA.
I Agree... I would also install the RCA and remote wire and drop them behind the deck and then underthe carpet so you don't have to pull the deck when you get your subs just run the wires and go!!
make sure you tape the tips up just as a precaution...


2006 TRD SPORT LB v6 4x4
RevTek 3" Lift w/block spacer-MotoMetal 955B 17x9 w/32"Tires-Billet Grill-Tinted Windows-Access Lorado Tonneau-Weston Nerf Bars-Wet Okoles-Pioneer DEH P700BT-AFE intake filter
Johnson8537 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Nation Forums > Audio, Video, and Security - Tech

Bookmarks

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome