Free Info on how to get an Avic N 1 for $99 - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums


» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Nation Forums > Audio, Video, and Security - Tech

Audio, Video, and Security - Tech For the electro-techies and the bass heads.

ToyotaNation.com is the premier Toyota Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2004, 10:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View RBM in Atlanta's Photo Gallery
Free Info on how to get an Avic N 1 for $99

Pioneer Avic N1 is the new touch screen single din head unit supporting naviagation, DVD, engine dynamics, and regular audio. Email me at bmaslia@bellsouth.net and I will send you back a link on how to get the unit for $99. This is for real and I am going for my second one. No BS. The only think that I ask in return is that if you do sign up for $99 please enter my email address (bmaslia@bellsouth.net) as the person who referred you.
Thanks
__________________
RBM in Atlanta
RBM in Atlanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-13-2004, 11:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
poor college student
 
userlain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 1,368
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View userlain's Photo Gallery
Congrats on spamming.
__________________
'91 Camry @ ~162,900 miles
userlain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2004, 11:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
No Fat Bitches
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 2,042
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 10 reviews
View PtBaller's Photo Gallery
__________________


^ Volk Racing CE28s 19x8.5/8 for sale
PtBaller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 12:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
n3rd
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: OC, Cali
Posts: 92
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View shidarin's Photo Gallery
Is he asking for money? Although, frankly, it does sound scammy- why doesn't he just post the link right here?
__________________

Sean's cardomain page
shidarin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 07:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View RBM in Atlanta's Photo Gallery
http://www.membergifts.com/catalog/
__________________
RBM in Atlanta
RBM in Atlanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 12:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
n3rd
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: OC, Cali
Posts: 92
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View shidarin's Photo Gallery
.. There's a catch here, and I want to know what it is

found it: http://www.membergifts.com/catalog/faq.php

What happens is you "buy" a collection of stupid electronic pdf files for 99 dollars. When 24 other people after you buy nothing for 99 dollars, you finally get your gift.. and then the person behind you waits for someone else to sign up.. etc etc etc.

Quote:
How does this work?
When you purchase an eBook, your name is entered in a list to receive the gift that corresponds to that eBook package. When a number of other people equal to the cycle amount purchases the same eBook package, the first person on the list gets the gift. At that point, that person is dropped off the list and the person directly below them moves up in their place and the cycle starts all over again.

Is there any other way I can receive my gift?
You may completely skip the whole cycling process and receive your gift much sooner using our referral method. Instead of waiting for the people who came before you to cycle through, you may refer people to the website to purchase the same eBook package you did. When you do that, those people will be directly credited to you. You will receive your gift when the number of referrals reaches the number equal to the cycle amount for that item.

Are those prices for the items on your site?
The prices below the gift items are there to let you know the price of the eBook package associated with the gift item. THEY ARE NOT THE PURCHASE PRICE FOR THE ITEMS.

How do you guys afford to give out these gifts for free?
Take the following scenario: Based on a 10 person matrix at $24.95 for the eBooks associated with the Xbox.
10 * $24.95 = $249.50
Item cost = $149.95
Operational Costs est. = $50
Profit = $49.55
Now keep in mind that we pay for ALL shipping charges, plus we have to pay taxes, and administration costs including Web Hosting service, and the applicable fee to our merchant provider.

So basically, they're selling the ebooks to make this look like it's not a pyramid scheme (which it is).

Here's a run down:

1 person buys the AVH-P7500DVD for 99.00$
24 more people buy it
Person 1 gets his AVH-P7500DVD
Person 2 moves up to person one's place.
25 more people buy it
Person 2 gets his AVH-7500DVD
There are now 48 people in line.
Person 3 moves to slot one.
25 more people buy it.
Person 3 gets his AVH-7500DVD
There are now 72 people in line.

Get it?

BAN
__________________

Sean's cardomain page

Last edited by shidarin; 07-14-2004 at 12:14 PM.
shidarin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 06:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
Resident slacker
 
kgasso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Grants Pass, Oregon
Posts: 531
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View kgasso's Photo Gallery
Wow, and if I remember correctly that scheme is illegal in all 50 states here in the US.
__________________



kgasso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 10:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
n3rd
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: OC, Cali
Posts: 92
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View shidarin's Photo Gallery
Nope, because the AVNs are simply gifts a member gets when enough people buy ebooks on how to sell stuff on the net.

It's legit, but borderline. One investigation from the FCC and this site falls on its knees.
__________________

Sean's cardomain page
shidarin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2004, 10:26 AM   #9 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Pickering
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View LOCKDOWN-P5's Photo Gallery
PYRAMID SCHEME, PYRAMID SCHEME!! Email ME on how to get an AVIC-N1 for $2650!!

Regards

Jeff Bates
LOCKDOWN Enterprises Inc.
lockdownsecurity@hotmail.com
__________________
Put Your Car On LOCKDOWN at LOCKDOWN Enterprises Inc. We specialise in ALL Automotive Electronics. Give us a call at (647)-435-5896.
LOCKDOWN-P5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2004, 03:49 PM   #10 (permalink)
.
 
cam2Xrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: southern california
Posts: 9,183
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Supreme Member
iTrader Score: 3 reviews
View cam2Xrunner's Photo Gallery
^ You can buy it for 1400 on ebay
__________________


The ratio of people to cake is too big. - Milton
cam2Xrunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Nation Forums > Audio, Video, and Security - Tech

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
ToyotaNation.com is an independent Toyota/Lexus enthusiast website. ToyotaNation.com is not sponsored by or in any way affiliated with Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc. The Toyota, Lexus and Scion names and logos are trademarks owned by Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.