Matrix engine swap question - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Advertisement
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Passenger and Sports Car Forums > Corolla and Matrix Forum > 9th Gen Corolla/1st Gen Matrix (2003-2008)

9th Gen Corolla/1st Gen Matrix (2003-2008) 9th generation Corolla and 1st generation Matrix discussion.

ToyotaNation.com is the premier Toyota Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2007, 06:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
New TN User

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View datboyjae's Photo Gallery
Exclamation Matrix engine swap question

for starters, im a noob just being introduced to matrix. what peaked my interest for these cars was that i recently found out that the xr and xrs comes with all wheel drive. i like the motor thats in it, and doing a turbo set up is a good option. but i thought of swapping a 2jz motor into it. now, is it possible? i know that i would need money and lots of it, but thats fine, im in the military so i got money to play with. anyone got any leads? let me know i do appreciate it
datboyjae is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-31-2007, 07:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Taco Lover

View Smar969905's Photo Gallery
correction...the xrs is front wheel drive only. the difference is the motor, transmission, and suspension. the xrs comes with a slightly stiffer suspension, and the high output 2ZZ motor compared to the low output 1ZZ in the base model and xr. in the manual transmission, the xrs has 6 gears, while the base and xr have 5.