Venza Battery discharge problems - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Venza Forum Discussion area for the Toyota Venza, a new crossover sedan vehicle. (2009+ model year)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 08-18-2009, 07:16 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Angry Venza Battery discharge problems

I now have 8K miles on my Venza and have had five instances where I go to start car in the morning and the battery is discharged. The dealer has run diagnostics and each time declares the car perfect. I am now informed by the dealer service department that the car "is too complex for me". I am retired with grey hair so I apparently must be technically incompetent even though I have a masters degree in electrical engineering and have read everything I can get my hands on about the car!

Has anyone else had such a problem?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-18-2009, 07:30 PM
Official TN Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by davejan View Post
I now have 8K miles on my Venza and have had five instances where I go to start car in the morning and the battery is discharged. The dealer has run diagnostics and each time declares the car perfect. I am now informed by the dealer service department that the car "is too complex for me". I am retired with grey hair so I apparently must be technically incompetent even though I have a masters degree in electrical engineering and have read everything I can get my hands on about the car!

Has anyone else had such a problem?