95 avalon can not program key fob - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
1st Generation (1995-1999) Specific discussion of the first generation Toyota Avalon

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 04-12-2012, 12:48 PM
New TN User

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
USA 95 avalon can not program key fob

hello there and may i i say thank you for such a great place for toyotas.. as you can tell im new to this forum.
ok i just bought my first toyota ( sorry always been a chevy guy.lol) and i do like it. its a 95 avalon xls with 200k on it and it runs great. bought the car from a customer ( im a mechanic) so i had to change a few things. first off was the radio and thanks to this site and its users i did find the proper way of by passing the amp etc. now the next problem.. stupid me i decided i needed to get a key fob for it so i think i found the right one and i have been trying to program it now for 3 days. when i recieved it the instructions said to short out terminals 2 and 10 on the module in the truck.. well i have no terminal 2. so i looked up other proceedurs and found the one about terminals 11 and 12. no luck.. ok so found those wire colors eleswhere in the connector, still not working... now the last one was the key in key out door open door closed wave a dead chicken over ur head and swear 3 times and that didnt work eighter..
just wondering if im chasing my own tail here and this car doesnt have that set up or not... just wondering if anyone else has any ideas... thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 04-12-2012, 06:52 PM
Home School Valedictorian

I do not know for sure, my assumption is the 95 Avalon, especially the XLS would have keyless entry capability. It was/is the top Toyota passenger car model.

This is from the 96 Factory Service Manual:
VAC Programs