Flywheel Torque specs - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Archived Corolla threads Older Archived Corolla threads

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 09-05-2007, 07:49 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Flywheel Torque specs

Hi everyone. I was hoping someone on the forums may be able to give me the torque settings for the flywheel bolts on a 5A-FHE engine. It has a manual gearbox and is in a 91 Corolla. Thanks .
Big block Ford is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 09-06-2007, 05:34 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Ok then does anyone know a site that may have the settings. I want to bolt the flywheel back on, torque it up and get the sucker rolling.
Big block Ford is offline  
#3 Old 09-08-2007, 02:23 PM
TN Post Wh*re
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: PNW
Posts: 6,403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
The 5A-FHE does not seem to be used in the USA, as such no data. Suggest you call a Toyota dealer, auto repair shop, etc. The bolts specs for other simular engines run from 56-60 ft-lbs. Of find a standard torque chart for the diameter, pitch and grade of these bolts.
toyomoho is offline  
#4 Old 09-08-2007, 06:51 PM
Corolla Lover
 
Rookie_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Drummondville
Posts: 956
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
5A-FHE, those exists??????

i tought there was only the 5A-FE
Rookie_One is online now  
#5 Old 09-09-2007, 04:46 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Thnx for the replies.

The engine is in an FX Corolla and is a higher performance spec than the 5A-FE.

I did as suggested and called the local dealer. The torque settings were as toyomoho had thought and were 58ft/lbs.

Thanks. It should be back up and running in a few days.
Big block Ford is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Passenger and Sports Car Forums > Corolla and Matrix Forum > Archived Corolla threads

Bookmarks

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome