problems with 7mge - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Supra Forum Forum for all Toyota Supra generations.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 05-05-2010, 01:22 PM
Official TN Member
 
SuLLiVaN88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 323
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
problems with 7mge

I have a 7mge motor in my truck and the other day i was driving it and what happened is that it felt like i was hitting fuel cut (i kno na's dont have fuel cut, but it felt like fuel cut, like in my brothers gte supra) and it shut off so it would not start after that. i towed it home and i am curious if that would be a sympton of a bad fuel pump? i can hear fuel flowing through the return line. and also i have an inline fram fuel filter the metal one.

i was gonna pull the pressure line and see how much it is flowing this weekend, just wanted to see what you guys think
SuLLiVaN88 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 05-06-2010, 12:44 AM
Official TN Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Tyler, Tx
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
mine did that one time but im no expert but i unpluged the wire from the ignition coil and pluged it back in and messed with a couple of wires and it started right up but you never know until you fix whats wrong
Camry_Man08 is offline  
#3 Old 05-06-2010, 10:35 AM
Got Hardass?
 
Jeeves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Albuq, NM.
Posts: 2,960
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
http://www.cygnusx1.net/Supra/Librar...spx?S=FI&P=125

Not sure if I can link to this. I guess Bob will quickly tell me yes or no. :-/, though I think I recall the answer.

1988 Mk3 Turbo Targa - 17.5psi, ~600hp, ~600tq.

No domain for you.
Jeeves is offline  
#4 Old 05-06-2010, 10:53 AM
Official TN Member
 
SuLLiVaN88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 323
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeeves View Post
http://www.cygnusx1.net/Supra/Librar...spx?S=FI&P=125

Not sure if I can link to this. I guess Bob will quickly tell me yes or no. :-/, though I think I recall the answer.
thanks Jeeves for the link and tip..
but unfortunately i cant even test that because it wont start lol it did the fuel cut action and then wouldnt start again...
SuLLiVaN88 is offline  
#5 Old 05-26-2010, 06:57 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: ashgrove
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
any thoughts i have a 7mgte with lots of mods dode like 720cc injectors and ct 50 comp wheel but bad cut at 10 lbs i was thinking fcd can u guys help
mk3 turbo is offline  
#6 Old 05-27-2010, 09:15 AM
Got Hardass?
 
Jeeves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Albuq, NM.
Posts: 2,960
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
You have 720cc injectors and at 10PSI you think you need a FCD? Go back to the drawing board.
And quit posting in other people's threads and start a new one of your own.

1988 Mk3 Turbo Targa - 17.5psi, ~600hp, ~600tq.

No domain for you.
Jeeves is offline  
#7 Old 05-27-2010, 10:07 AM
Official TN Member
 
SuLLiVaN88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 323
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
fuel cut doesnt come until 13 or 14 i thought

oh hey jeeves i got mine running again for some reason i changed to a different inline filter and its back going again

PICKUP PARTS!http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/showthread.php?p=3351792#post3351792
SUPRA PARTS!
http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/sh...d.php?t=360413
SuLLiVaN88 is offline  
#8 Old 05-29-2010, 04:34 PM
New TN User
 
kHaNg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Worcester,Ma
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Did you get a cel? I'd definately jump it to see what the computer says.
kHaNg is offline  
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Passenger and Sports Car Forums > Supra Forum

Bookmarks

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome