I've been off of the site for a while because all of my MR2 plans have been put on hold... because insurance costs would be too high for me right now... but anyway... I was wondering if anyone else had seen or heard about the MR2 claiming 800 HP... I just saw it in this month's Modified Mag and I found the full story at http://www.extremeboost.com/Jeffery/ProjectSW20/ . It's pretty amazing... I see all the parts needed to produce this number and I was wondering on a ballpark figure on those parts if anybody out there has any idea... And would it take more than 20G to produce around 450-500HP...
Jeff @ extremeboost is a poor businessman and does not deserve to have any customers.
As for his car let's see a 1/4 mile et to back up his power claims. Which is irrelevant anyways because he cannot run a honest business. His car if built from profits that were made by ripping off his customers.
Jeff @ extremeboost is a poor businessman and does not deserve to have any customers.
As for his car let's see a 1/4 mile et to back up his power claims. Which is irrelevant anyways because he cannot run a honest business. His car if built from profits that were made by ripping off his customers.
am i missing something why is he a poor businessman?
Poor business = taking peoples money and not delivering parts and terrible customer service. He ended up being a huge headache to mr2oc.com where he is now banned.
His best 1/4 mile is 11.00 ... I did 11.7 with 1/2 the power he has and I was on a destroyed clutch.
ToyotaTechGeek ... I do not have the one he gave me ... I forget what happened to it.
jeff-
you probably used it to wipe the wax off of your cars! LOL!
i kept mine in my helmet bag...needed a clean t-shirt one day after an event...somehow the shirt got placed in circulation! LOL
on a personal note, he was cool to me. even invited me to his party after only having talked to me for a few minutes...i think his girlfriend thought i was taking pics of her arse when she was standing over by frank's beautiful MkII...hahahaha!
Yeah, he is a nice enough guy when you meet him (a litte too much *bling bling*, *shazzile* talk for me) ... either way, at some point, people's business practices speak more for their character than their personability.
so i guess i'm the fool here then... it really seems like he was doing something special in those videos... looks really fast to me especially on the one of the track videos... but i've never seen an mr2 on a track in person... is that launch somethin that always happens?
future_mr2_owner, I think you may have bee nmislead above.
The extremeboost MR2 is fast ... it does make massive horsepower.
The thing is all of the claims are exaggerated .. .like everything he does and sells.
I will never understand why someone who has somtehing awesome ... still feels the need to exaggerate.
It's like this little boy I used to mentor. He would cheat at board games even when he was winning!? As if "just" winning wasn't enough. It's really a shame.
As far as his launch goes, MR2s with lots of power can get twitchy.
MR2s with lots of power and a driver that puts no value in practicing and learning his car is going to get much more twitchy.
He spends money. spending money does not make you a good driver.
well, one could argue to beg to differ on that one...
i mean, driver training costs money...spending it may make someone a good driver...
i know i took that out of context!
The extremeboost MR2 is fast ... it does make massive horsepower.
not an mr2 owner but as it applies to all cars...it doesn't matter how much HP a car has it's how well it uses it (i.e. STi's, Evo8's w/300, 276hp can beat the 400+hp american muscles)
i know that u all know that but future_mr2, i would tune it until u can control it as jekylandhyde mentioned earlier about the twitchy launches, b/c with 800hp in an mr2, undoubtly ppl will want to see it in action and u'll look like a fool if u can control it w/grace and skill
BTW, jekylandhyde u are so lucky to have two extremely beautiful, well-equipped children. i'm sure u are a great father and they will mature nicely (damn teenagers...cars' age)
__________________
-Matt
When in doubt, use the search function (link)...no one is spoon fed...
Last edited by whocares04; 03-21-2005 at 10:19 PM.
J&H, so i guess you don't recommend buying parts from him? judging from this thread, it looks like he is overpriced on his products and slow on the shipping... am i right?
The AutoGuide.com network consists of the largest network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
AutoGuide.com provides the latest car reviews, auto show coverage, new car prices, and automotive news. The AutoGuide network operates more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share opinions as a community.
ToyotaNation.com is an independent Toyota/Lexus enthusiast website. ToyotaNation.com is not sponsored by or in any way affiliated with Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc. The Toyota, Lexus and Scion names and logos are trademarks owned by Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.