I may have been out of the loop for a while...but that place was an amazing resource for used parts and cars. Then about 6 months ago it said they were updating. Now its gone. Does anybody know what happened to it? Is there a new address i can find it at? Will it be coming back?
Thanks
That site is nice, but I am not paying to sell ... if I was going to do that, I would sell on eBay.
Buying/selling on mr2oc you at least have ways of fiding out who yo uare dealing with and what kind of a reputation they have. And it's free. I like free
That site is nice, but I am not paying to sell ... if I was going to do that, I would sell on eBay.
Buying/selling on mr2oc you at least have ways of fiding out who yo uare dealing with and what kind of a reputation they have. And it's free. I like free
Hi guys, I run MR2Trader.com We also happen to be a Sponsor on MR2OC as well Jeff. The default account is free, you don't HAVE to pay. You only pay if you want options for ads at a lesser cost like Bolding or Featured Ads and the like.
Some people don't mind at all paying to sell and supporting a site that cost thousands of dollars to produce, but not everyone has money to spare which is why there is a free account.
For anyone with questions you can find me (Josh Creasy) as well as Brian Hill (my business partner) on MR2Board.com
Oh and our package prices are extremely reasonable for those people who want to upgrade.
Hi, I'm Brian Hill, Josh's partner over at MR2Trader.com. I'm not sure why Jeff is posting mis-information about the MR2Trader.com site when it clearly states the fact that ad placement there is free. We decided to present MR2Trader.com to the community to fill in the role formerly held by XCARS. We believe XCARS was benificial to the MR2 community. 3 of the 5 MR2s I've owned I found via XCARS. I used to frequent the site daily and I missed having it around. I think many would agree that forums are not always the best avenue for car and parts sales. I'm not knocking the forums, but XCARS definitely had a place, and that's why we now have MR2Trader, which hopefully you will find to be on par with, if not better, than XCARS. The site is new and we are working very hard to make it a valuable site to the community. If you have suggestions, please feel free to make them and we will do our best to implement those things that make sense to do. Like we stated before, the site is free to use for individuals just like XCARS was. We do have sponsorship programs (I used to be an XCARS sponsor) and offer additional perks for those who do support the site that has cost us a lot of time and money to deploy. Enjoy the site and let us know how we can make it better.
I have not actually seen the site; therefore, I would not have seen that it was "clearly" written anywhere that it was free to post an ad. I was under the impression that it was a pay-to-use site. My mistake.
It's interesting that you are charging for bolding and such.
Didn't you critique mr2oc for charging people to upgrade their member status?
That site is nice, but I am not paying to sell ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by JekylandHyde
I have not actually seen the site; therefore, I would not have seen that it was "clearly" written anywhere that it was free to post an ad. I was under the impression that it was a pay-to-use site. My mistake.
It's a nice site but you've never seen it? Are you related to John Kerry? I see you haven't changed at all. You might save some face if you at least look at something before commenting on it like you are an expert or before you try to downplay it's worthiness.
Quote:
It's interesting that you are charging for bolding and such.
Didn't you critique mr2oc for charging people to upgrade their member status?
Of course it's no suprise that you think that too. No, I didn't critique them for that. If you will recall (which you obviously don't) I was a 2004 Donator, as well as a Gold member, as well as having donated $300 to mr2oc a couple of years before that. I do think it was pretty lame that mr2oc instituted the "2004 donator" designation late in the 2004 year and then very shortly after that instituted the "Gold Member" status just before 2005. I donated $25 for the 2004 donator, but that was completely wiped out and unacknowledged for me and everyone else who was a "2004 Donator" when Gold Membership was instituted. Those people who donated in late 2004 should have been given the Gold Membership but it didn't happen. MR2Board.com offers all of those things you get with a Gold Membership for free. MR2Trader offers everything that XCARS offered for free. Featured ads, bolding, better placement and up to 15 pictures was not something XCARS offered but MR2Trader does. MR2Trader also works with Firefox, the search capability is much improved, there is a ZIP code feature to calculate distances to the items being sold, automatic MapQuest integration, ability to print flyers and signs for the items you are selling (signs and flyers are still under development). So it offers alot more and it's still FREE, and you like FREE, so consider it a present to you and the rest of the MR2 community.
I said the Site was "nice." I don't need to see a Site to say something as innocuous as that. If I have a general idea of what service somebody is aiming for and people I trust have said it's okay, I am confident in being polite and saying something as insignificant as "nice" while I direct someone to better alternative.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ncturnal
Of course it's no suprise that you think that too. No, I didn't critique them for that.
Right.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ncturnal
MR2Board.com offers all of those things you get with a Gold Membership for free.
Of course you do. You have no traffic.
SPAM your site's as you wish, I am not debating with you further.
I am all too aware of the lengths you will go to in order to cause problems.
I've already given you more of my time than you are worth.
You don't matter.
Moderators, Good luck. This kind of attack is a trademark of this user.
How would you know? Do you have first-hand knowledge of that, or are you just guessing, or worse yet are you just making that up? It's hard to know which comments you make are fact or fiction.
Quote:
SPAM your site's as you wish
SPAM huh? Is that what it's called when someone answers a need for the community and brings back the likeness of a once useful site?
Quote:
I am not debating with you further.
We'll see. I know how you just have to have the last word. I'm willing to bet you will post again.
Quote:
I am all too aware of the lengths you will go to in order to cause problems.
I'm making no attempt to cause problems, only correct misinformation you have posted.
Quote:
I've already given you more of my time than you are worth.
You don't matter.
Way to keep it professional Jeff.
Quote:
Moderators, Good luck. This kind of attack is a trademark of this user.
And you think I'm the one attacking you? I think it's pretty obvious who's doing the attacking. There is no need for you to act like a victim Jeff. I simply corrected misinformation you have attempted to propogate about our site. I'm sure your intentions were noble the entire time and your innaccurate comments didn't have anything to do with the fact that I have some involvement with the site in question. I have made no negative comments about you personally or any site you are involved. You could offer that same professionalism since it is something you preach quite often.
The AutoGuide.com network consists of the largest network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
AutoGuide.com provides the latest car reviews, auto show coverage, new car prices, and automotive news. The AutoGuide network operates more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share opinions as a community.
ToyotaNation.com is an independent Toyota/Lexus enthusiast website. ToyotaNation.com is not sponsored by or in any way affiliated with Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc. The Toyota, Lexus and Scion names and logos are trademarks owned by Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.