Anyone install rear speakers on Toyota Echo? - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums


» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Advertisement
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Passenger and Sports Car Forums > Yaris, Vitz and Echo Forum

Yaris, Vitz and Echo Forum Discussion area for all the Toyota Yaris and Echo owners worldwide.

ToyotaNation.com is the premier Toyota Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2004, 11:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: canada
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View demrfire's Photo Gallery
Anyone install rear speakers on Toyota Echo?

Hey all, new user here. Actually, just bought my first car, at 39 no less. An Echo hatchback. Love it. The thing is, it only has four speakers in front, nothing in back. So, I bought some Koss speakers, nothing major, just something to even out the sound. However, I'm pretty ignorant when it comes to wiring, and cars for that matter.
So, in the hatch compartment, there are openings for the wiring to the rear lights. Does anyone know if this is where I attach the speakers and, if so, what I should be looking for?
Thanks all.
Oh, and I did a search, couldn't find anything.
demrfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-01-2004, 01:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View EchoBee's Photo Gallery
i did the same thing as ur thinking rite now... and i route the wires all the way from the head unit through the door sills and to the side of the back seat and then to the hatch piece

otherwise u'll probably find no luck plugging your speakers straight to some wires at the back of the hatch.

good luck
__________________
check out my car domain site!
http://www.cardomain.com/id/barklaiyu
EchoBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2004, 08:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: canada
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View demrfire's Photo Gallery
Thanks. Yeah, that seems a bit over my head, so I guess I'll do the smart thing and bring it to an installer. Because, sad to say, I don't even know what a head unit is. Sad but true.
demrfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Passenger and Sports Car Forums > Yaris, Vitz and Echo Forum

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
ToyotaNation.com is an independent Toyota/Lexus enthusiast website. ToyotaNation.com is not sponsored by or in any way affiliated with Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc. The Toyota, Lexus and Scion names and logos are trademarks owned by Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.