100 Amp altenator fuse? - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums


» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Advertisement
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Passenger and Sports Car Forums > Camry and Solara Forum > Solara

Solara Forum for discussion and information related to all generations of the Toyota Solara. 1st Generation (19992003) 2nd Generation (20042009)

ToyotaNation.com is the premier Toyota Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2008, 11:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Thunder Bay
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View beem4567's Photo Gallery
100 Amp altenator fuse?

Does anyone know how to change the 100 amp altenator fuse in a 2000 toyota solara v6. i know its bolted in but i dont know how to get at it, its being difficult.
beem4567 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-10-2008, 06:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
TN Post Wh*re
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: PNW
Posts: 6,403
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Supreme Member
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View toyomoho's Photo Gallery
This post might help:

http://au.answers.yahoo.com/answers2...8185218AA0A7Vm
toyomoho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 08:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: chicago
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View michael60622's Photo Gallery
How did u get 100 Amp off?

I tried taking my fus box off body. But it did no good there is no bottom to remove. It seems there are little groupings of fuses in boxes that can lift out then be worked on but I hate to be wrong and bust them. I have Solara 2000 as well how did u get that 100 Amp fuse off?
Thx in advance.

Mine looks like 82620A
http://www.villagetoyotaparts.com/sh...ssembly=339991
michael60622 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 08:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: chicago
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View michael60622's Photo Gallery
Ok got it, Just pry up

I took whole thing off body, pryed the back bigger housing off up then the smaller housing with the 100 amp. I think there isn't enough wire lenght to just pry it up still on car.

BTW don't bother trying to use a screwdriver on it it's on with a deathgrip. One last surprise is that one side is like 10mm the other a 9mm.
michael60622 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Passenger and Sports Car Forums > Camry and Solara Forum > Solara

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Custom Amp Rack Questions... roboots21 2nd Generation (2005+) 6 11-25-2007 05:30 PM
Help with amp please built2burn Audio, Video, and Security - Tech 1 09-11-2007 07:31 AM
Replace OEM radio with JBL amp in 2006 Toyota Highlander Hybrid KTT Audio, Video, and Security - Tech 14 12-16-2005 06:48 PM
Amp Installation help dave_thomas Audio, Video, and Security - Tech 6 04-29-2004 10:53 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
ToyotaNation.com is an independent Toyota/Lexus enthusiast website. ToyotaNation.com is not sponsored by or in any way affiliated with Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc. The Toyota, Lexus and Scion names and logos are trademarks owned by Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.