fuse box location - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums


» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Advertisement
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Truck, SUV and Van Forums > Tacoma Forum > 2nd Generation (2005+)

2nd Generation (2005+) Discussion area for the 2nd generation of the Toyota Tacoma

ToyotaNation.com is the premier Toyota Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2008, 09:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
5 Lug Thug
 
Stringer99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Stringer99's Photo Gallery
fuse box location

where can i find the fuse box on this 07 tacoma with a 2.7? is it that black box behind the battery?

im trying to hardwire a radar detector. is this the palce place to go?

thanks!
Stringer99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-31-2008, 10:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior TN Member
 
RTFM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Half Moon Bay, CA
Posts: 1,859
Gameroom cash: $522962
Thanks: 5
Thanked 72 Times in 68 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View RTFM's Photo Gallery
http://www.*******.com/fsm/05+/data/...f/em01d0up.pdf

Fuse box above your left knee also, probably more convenient unless you're gonna mount the detector under the hood. Might be hard to read under there.
__________________
06 DC LB, 4x4, Speedway , TRD Sport w/ Tow, JBL 6CD w/ Grom to IPod, Roof Rack, Weathertech bug deflector & floormats, Access LE tonneau, Hood Struts, Scangauge, Clifford 10.5x alarm, Homelink Mirror, Ultra Grinder Wheels, Toyo Open Country AT tires
RTFM is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 10:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
5 Lug Thug
 
Stringer99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Stringer99's Photo Gallery
thats perfect thanks. i cracked it open and fed the wires thru the firewall, and up behind the pillar panel and under the headliner. does any1 have any idea where i need to plug this thing in at on the fuse panel? i have a ground that ill find an existing screw to mount. the red wire is a spade connector so i think it pops right in but im not sure. its got an inline fuse. any1 know where i shoudl plug this in at?
Stringer99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 11:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
5 Lug Thug
 
Stringer99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Stringer99's Photo Gallery
all i have open is two 30amp towing slots. can i plug it in there?
Stringer99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 11:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
Official Baller
 
viet2100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 5 reviews
View viet2100's Photo Gallery
Use the cigarette lighter fuse.
__________________
2007 Tacoma Double Cab SR5 PreRunner X-SP
Borla VVME Dynamat Pioneer Alpine Philips DensoEnkei Falken Bilstein MTX Nokya Redline
viet2100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 11:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
5 Lug Thug
 
Stringer99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Stringer99's Photo Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by viet2100 View Post
Use the cigarette lighter fuse.
ok let me c if i can find it. also i dont know what size fuse to use because i need to buy an "add-a-fuse"

Last edited by Stringer99; 10-31-2008 at 11:50 AM.
Stringer99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 11:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
5 Lug Thug
 
Stringer99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Stringer99's Photo Gallery
nothing there labeled for that
Stringer99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 12:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Official Baller
 
viet2100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 5 reviews
View viet2100's Photo Gallery
Or 'Power Outlet', same thing.

__________________
2007 Tacoma Double Cab SR5 PreRunner X-SP
Borla VVME Dynamat Pioneer Alpine Philips DensoEnkei Falken Bilstein MTX Nokya Redline
viet2100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 09:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
5 Lug Thug
 
Stringer99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Stringer99's Photo Gallery
any1 know where the cig lighter space is for the fuse? my fuse map is written in a different language and it doesnt make any sense.

i want to tap into a fuse line that only draws power while running or in accessory.

its a 2007 tacoma.

thanks for any help/ ive tried everything and theres no way for me to find out.
Stringer99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 11:29 PM   #10 (permalink)
Senior TN Member
 
Chalkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,316
Gameroom cash: $269605
Thanks: 5
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Chalkie's Photo Gallery
A truck sold and purchased in the USA? In something besides Engish? I'd love to see a picture of that.

In the meantime, you can use an add-a-circuit in the top row where indicated, or in the blank slot in the second row, where indicated.



Note: These are ones I have used on my '06, and should be the same for yours.
__________________
You know you live in Colorado if you know where the real 'South Park' is.
Chalkie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 02:33 AM   #11 (permalink)
Official Baller
 
viet2100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 5 reviews
View viet2100's Photo Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stringer99 View Post
any1 know where the cig lighter space is for the fuse? my fuse map is written in a different language and it doesnt make any sense.

i want to tap into a fuse line that only draws power while running or in accessory.

its a 2007 tacoma.

thanks for any help/ ive tried everything and theres no way for me to find out.
Take a pic please.
__________________
2007 Tacoma Double Cab SR5 PreRunner X-SP
Borla VVME Dynamat Pioneer Alpine Philips DensoEnkei Falken Bilstein MTX Nokya Redline
viet2100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 07:17 AM   #12 (permalink)
5 Lug Thug
 
Stringer99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Stringer99's Photo Gallery
ok guys thanks for the help i think ive got it sorted.

apparently there are two fuse boxes on the newer tacomas and i was messing with the wrong one (under the hood).

TWO FUSE BOXES!!
Stringer99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 08:45 AM   #13 (permalink)
Senior TN Member
 
Chalkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,316
Gameroom cash: $269605
Thanks: 5
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View Chalkie's Photo Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by RTFM View Post
Fuse box above your left knee also, probably more convenient unless you're gonna mount the detector under the hood. Might be hard to read under there.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stringer99 View Post
ok guys thanks for the help i think ive got it sorted.

apparently there are two fuse boxes on the newer tacomas and i was messing with the wrong one (under the hood).

TWO FUSE BOXES!!
RTFM already had told you that, more or less. I'm really kind of surprised he didn't tell you to rtfm as well. The fuse locations are in the owners manual.
__________________
You know you live in Colorado if you know where the real 'South Park' is.
Chalkie is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Truck, SUV and Van Forums > Tacoma Forum > 2nd Generation (2005+)

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
ToyotaNation.com is an independent Toyota/Lexus enthusiast website. ToyotaNation.com is not sponsored by or in any way affiliated with Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc. The Toyota, Lexus and Scion names and logos are trademarks owned by Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.