seat comfort - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Prius Forum The original hybrid from Toyota... the Prius! Discussion area for everything about it.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 11-05-2011, 02:26 AM
Venzoid

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
seat comfort

I'm considering a Prius for our next car. I would like to ask if anyone has opinions on the seat comfort of the Prius. Can it be compared to an 05 Corolla (not very comfy), or a Camry? I have a Venza and find it to be quite comfy and better than the 2 I mentioned. Surprisingly, Im not very good at telling if a car is going to be comfortable by just a test drive.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 11-05-2011, 10:11 AM
Need For Speed

Garage
iTrader Score: 1 reviews
Personally, I don't find the seats in the Prius to be comfortable at all. There's not much shape to them and the seat support is nearly null. I personally would definitely compare it to a Corolla seat.

I work at a dealership and sit in all sorts of Priuses on a daily basis-and if you make me take a trip in one I won't go

6 speed manual 2011 Camry SE
1995 Mustang-1994 Mustang GT
1985 AMC Eagle
#3 Old 11-05-2011, 11:34 AM
TMS Prius Expert

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Given the width of the car, I'd say more Corolla than Camry. The Camry and Venza have the width to allow wider and longer seats. I will say that the 3rd generation Prius seat is more comfortable than the 2nd generation seat (which felt like it was made for a skinny Asian person).

I would wait for the 2012 if you want a power driver's seat (current Prius has a 6-way manually adjustable driver's seat with optional power lumbar support)

2010 Prius Technology Package (Cdn)
OEM Cargo Mat, OEM All-Weather Mat, LED ext/int lights, 5000K HID, OEM Fogs, Euro Mudguards
#4 Old 11-18-2011, 07:36 PM
Venzoid

(Thread Starter)
Thanks for the input.