Can't fill gas tank? - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
1st Generation (1995.52004) 1st generation Tacoma information and discussion.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 01-07-2006, 08:20 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
USA Can't fill gas tank?

I have a 2002 Tacoma 4 cyl 2wd manual transmission. Whenever I try to fill up the tank at the gas station the gas nozzle turns off immediately like the tank if full. I first tank maybe the gas nozzle at the pump was broken, but that wasn't the case. So I then took of the gas filler neck to see if there were any obstructions in the neck. Didn't find any obstructions so I thought maybe there if a clogged vent line, but couldn't find any. Any suggestions what be greatly appreciated. I have owned toyota trucks for the past 11 yrs and have never had this problem before.

Thanks in advance for any help,

John
kayakjohn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 01-08-2006, 12:13 AM
THIS SPACE FOR RENT
 
humanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunny SoCal
Posts: 12,340
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Thanks: 809
Thanked 496 Times in 446 Posts
iTrader Score: 2 reviews
Try the thread below, not sure if it will help you or not.

http://toyotanation.com/forum/t103554.html

humanoid is offline  
#3 Old 01-08-2006, 05:28 AM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Thanks
kayakjohn is offline  
#4 Old 01-08-2006, 01:33 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Cool Problem Solved

There is a vacuum hose that goes to the air filter box to the obd closed sensor that goes to the cannister that was the problem. When I changed the air filter about a week ago I forget to hook that hose up and it some how got pinch between the top and bottom parts of the air filter box.

Thanks for all the help guys. It is just one of those stupid things I have done while change the air filter in the dark.
kayakjohn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Truck, SUV and Van Forums > Tacoma Forum > 1st Generation (1995.52004)

Bookmarks

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome