Better gas mileage in the 22RE? - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Advertisement
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Truck, SUV and Van Forums > Hilux (Pickup) Forum > 89-95 Toyota Pickup/Hilux

89-95 Toyota Pickup/Hilux Discussion forum for the 89-95 Toyota Pickup/Hilux owners. NEW!

ToyotaNation.com is the premier Toyota Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2008, 08:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Official TN Member

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
View wheelinchick90's Photo Gallery
Better gas mileage in the 22RE?

So I just got another truck. Go figure. Toyota hilux, 1990, 22RE (finally ), 4x4, 111k ORIGINAL miles, SR5, ex cab, and so forth. I obviously get a lot better mileage than I did in the V6 but how can I continue to improve it? Both of my other 90's (I have 3 now ) are the V6's so I am kind of new at the 4-banger. I saw a superchip thing on Ebay today and was just curious to what add-ons I could invest in for more hp and miles per gallon. Any ideas? I know quite a bit of people on here are fortunant to own a 22R or 22RE, so throw whatever you have done my way! Thanks guys!
Advertisement

Old 09-26-2008, 10:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Saving lives

Gameroom cash: $669330
Supreme Member
View IronNam's Photo Gallery
i wouldnt get a superchip. as long you take care of your truck and drive smoothly, you'll score good mpg. other than that dont carry around stuff that is heavy and that you dont need

89-95 Hilux Massive Truck Info

I need IS-F.
IronNam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2008, 01:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Procrastinating on TN

View knj27's Photo Gallery