100amp fuse removal - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Previa Forum Discussion area for the (discontinued) Toyota Previa.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 07-09-2008, 05:23 PM Thread Starter
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: va
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
100amp fuse removal

how do you remove the 100amp alt fuse in the box connected to the battery cable. 92 previa 2wd. Will not pull out, already cracked one side off
vtech is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 07-09-2008, 07:56 PM Thread Starter
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: va
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
got it
vtech is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 07-09-2008, 07:58 PM Thread Starter
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: va
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
does anyone know how much a replacement fuse box is? The one connected to the positive battery cable. I replaced the fuse and still have to giggle it around to get the van to start, i figure the box itself is worn out
vtech is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 01-07-2009, 01:00 PM
ptv
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
100amp alt fuse removal

How do you remove the 100amp alt fuse from the toyota previa van 92?
ptv is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 01-07-2015, 09:05 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
How did you remove the 100 amp fuse from the fuse box on the battery cable???
bbreezydope671 is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 01-09-2015, 07:33 AM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
It's bolted in place from the side. You need to remove the battery, and then you can get at the bolt.
tlhaas0000 is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 02-03-2015, 10:51 AM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Missouri
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
It is bolted in place from both sides, mine has a 10mm bolt on one side and a 7mm on the other. Remove battery and bottom plastic cover and you can access them.
Matthew59 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Truck, SUV and Van Forums > Previa Forum

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome