Toyota Nation Forum banner

Camburg UCA install. Pics.

22K views 45 replies 22 participants last post by  Herms671 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
#2 ·
Damn, looking good man. Now go test em out and tell us how they are

#10 ·
pointerDixie214 said:
gotcha- just looked at the pics real quick and noticed that! DUH! gladit worked otu for you... 'bout how long did it take you? Probably a bit easier with that new fancy jack! HAHAHAHA
It took about 2 1/2 hours by myself. If you have help should be faster.
Yeah the jack works like a champ!!:D

#19 ·
BLACKONBLACK said:
what will an aftermarket uper control arm do for you that a stock one cant. I am new to the off road side of things and am searching for what i need and dont need in a suspension. sorry if it is a stupid question. that thing definatly looks a lot better than the stock one.
Aftermarket UCA are needed when you lift your truck 3". (I stated 3" because someone said the 2" was O.K.) In order To properly align your truck. (Mainly the caster)
If you want an affordable lift check out Toyteclifts.com
Good price on UCA's or coil overs? Wheelersoffroad.com
Wheels and tires? Discountire.com
This should keep you busy for a while!
Good luck!!

#20 ·
I installed mine the same way. Mine squeeked for the first few hundred miles. Now they're totally quiet.

One thing I'd like to add: You need to watch it when you tighten down the ball joint bolt. make sure that bottom piece of the ball isn't overlaping on top of the ball sleeve. It has a sharp edge that can get caught on that lip before everything is squeezed together and tight.

#21 · (Edited)
Pb said:
I installed mine the same way. Mine squeeked for the first few hundred miles. Now they're totally quiet.

One thing I'd like to add: You need to watch it when you tighten down the ball joint bolt. make sure that bottom piece of the ball isn't overlaping on top of the ball sleeve. It has a sharp edge that can get caught on that lip before everything is squeezed together and tight.