Bookmark these sites(vast supply of car audio info) - Page 2 - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Audio, Video, and Security - Tech For the electro-techies and the bass heads.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #16 of 26 Old 05-14-2005, 06:17 AM Thread Starter
.
 
cam2Xrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: southern california
Posts: 9,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Supreme Member
iTrader Score: 3 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Pretty comprehensive list of car/home audio manufactures. Lot's of high end stuff

http://members.aol.com/pjay99site/linksdrivers.html

http://members.aol.com/nameaudio/links/carhifi.htm

Accuton http://www.accuton.com
Acoustic Design Group (ADG) Inc. http://www.arnscott.com
Acoustic Research (AR) http://www.acoustic-research.com
Acustica Beyma, S.A. http://www.beyma.com
Adire Audio (formerly Avatar Audio) http://www.adireaudio.com
Ai Research http://www.airesearch.com
Alcone Acoustics (RCM akustik GmbH) http://www.rcmakustik.com
Alphard (El Taj Polska) http://www.eltaj.pl
Alpine http://www.alpine1.com
Altec Lansing http://www.alteclansingpro.com
Alumapro http://www.alumapro.com
American Bass http://www.americanbassusa.com
Ample Audio http://www.ampleaudio.com
Analog & Digital Systems (a/d/s/) http://www.adst.com
Apex Jr. http://www.apexjr.com
Arlen do Brazil http://www.arlen.com.br
ATC http://www.atc.gb.net
Atlas / Soundolier http://www.atlas-soundolier.com
Audax Industries http://www.audax.com
Audes http://www.audes.ee
Audio Concepts, Inc. (ACI) http://www.audioc.com
Audiobahn http://www.audiobahninc.com
AudioTechnology http://www.audiotechnology.dk
AuraSound, Inc. http://www.aurasound.com
Aurum Cantus http://www.aurumcantus.com
Autotek http://www.autotek.net
AVI Sound International Ltd. http://www.avisound.com
B&C Speakers http://www.bcspeakers.com
Babb Company http://www.babbspeakers.com
Bazooka Mobile Audio (Southern Audio Services (SAS)) http://www.bazooka.com
Belisle Acoustics Laboratories (BAL) http://www.bal.ca
BG Corp (Radia) http://www.bgcorp.com
Blaupunkt U.S.A. http://www.blaupunktusa.com
Boston Acoustics http://www.bostonacoustics.com
Bostwick http://www.bostwick.com
Bravox S.A. http://www.bravox.com.br
Bumper Industries, Inc. http://www.bumperspeakers.com
Cabasse http://www.cabasse.com
Cadence Sound Systems, Inc. http://www.cadencesound.com
Cartronics http://www.cartronics.com
Carvin http://www.carvin.com
CDK International Inc. cdkint.com
Celestion International Ltd. http://www.celestion.com
Cerwin Vega Inc. http://www.cerwinvega.com
Ciare http://www.ciare.com
Clarion Co., Ltd. http://www.clarionmultimedia.com
CoDrive http://www.codrive.com
Concept Car Audio Video http://www.conceptcaraudiovideo.com
Coustic Car Audio http://www.coustic.com
Crossfire Car Audio http://www.crossfirecaraudio.com
Crystal Mobile Sound http://www.crystalmobilesound.com
D.A.S. Audio S.A. http://www.dasaudio.com
Davis Acoustics http://www.davis-acoustics.com
Debezt Audio, Inc. (DA) http://www.debeztaudio.com
Diamond Audio Technology, Inc. http://www.diamondaudio.com
Digital Designs http://www.ddaudio.com
Directed Electronics, Inc. (DEI Audio) http://www.directed.com
DLS Svenska AB http://www.dls.se
Dragster (CARD S.p.A.) http://www.dragster.ch
Dynasonic Ltd http://www.dynasonic.gr
Dynaudio http://www.dynaudio.com
Earthquake Sound http://www.earthquakesound.com
Eclipse (Fujitsu Ten) http://www.eclipse-web.com
Eighteen Sound http://www.eighteensound.it
E.J. Jordan Designs http://www.ejjordan.co.uk
ELAC Phonosysteme GmbH http://www.elac.com
Electro-Voice, Inc. http://www.electrovoice.com
Elemental Designs http://www.edesignaudio.com
Elevation Audio http://www.elevationaudio.com
Eminence Speaker LLC http://www.eminence.com
ESX, Inc. http://www.esx.net
Eton http://www.etongmbh.com
Expolinear Elektroakustik http://www.expolinear.de
Fane Acoustics Ltd. http://www.fane-acoustics.com
Fisher http://www.fisherav.com
Focal JM Lab http://www.focal.tm.fr
Forgings Industrial Co., Ltd. http://www.asiansources.com/forgings.co
Fostex http://www.fostex.co.jp
Fountek Electronics Co., Ltd http://www.fountek.net
Fultron http://www.fultron.com
Fusion Car Audio & Security http://www.fusioncaraudio.com
Galaxy Audio http://www.galaxyaudio.com
Hafler http://www.hafler.com
Hi-Vi Research http://www.dulcet.com
Hifonics http://www.maxxsonics.com/hifonics
Hiquphon isa.dknet.dk/~hiquphon/
Hollywood Sound Labs http://www.hollywoodsoundlabs.com
Huey Tung Electronic Co., Ltd. http://www.hueytung.com.tw
Image Dynamics http://www.imagedynamicsusa.com
Infinity Systems Inc. http://www.infinitysystems.com
Interfire Audio, Inc. http://www.interfireaudio.com
International Jensen Inc. http://www.jensenaudio.com
Isophon Elektroakustische Produktion GmbH http://www.isophon.de
JBL / Harman Consumer Group http://www.jbl.com
JBL Professional http://www.jblpro.com
JL Audio Inc. http://www.jlaudio.com
JVC Mobile Electronics http://www.jvc.com
KEF Audio (UK) Ltd. http://www.kef.com
Kenwood USA Corp. http://www.kenwoodusa.com
Kicker http://www.kicker.com
Kove Audio Corp. http://www.koveaudio.com
L.A. Sound USA, Inc. http://www.lasound.com
Lambda Acoustics Inc. http://www.lambdacoustics.com
Lanzar Audio Inc. http://www.lanzar.com
Lightning Audio http://www.lightningaudio.com
Logic http://www.d-s-t.com
Lowther http://www.lowtherloudspeakers.co.uk
MA Audio http://www.maaudio.com
Macrom Ltd. http://www.vol.it/macrom
Madisound Speaker Components http://www.madisound.com
Massive Audio, Inc. http://www.massiveaudio.com
Max Speakers http://www.maxspeakers.com
MB Quart http://www.mbquart.com
McBride Loudspeaker Source Ltd. http://www.loudspeakers.ca
McCauley http://www.mccauley.com
MCM Electronics http://www.mcmelectronics.com
Memphis Car Audio http://www.memphiscaraudio.com
MG Electronics http://www.mgelectronics.com
Mivoc http://www.mivoc.com
MMATS Professional Audio http://www.mmatsproaudio.com
Monacor http://www.monacor.de
Morel Acoustics USA, Inc. http://www.morelusa.com
Morel Ltd. (Israel) http://www.morel.co.il
MSX Audio http://www.msxaudio.com
MTX http://www.mtxaudio.com
NHT (Now Hear This) http://www.nhthifi.com
North Creek Music Systems http://www.northcreekmusic.com
Oberton Co. http://www.oberton.com
Onkyo Corporation http://www.onkyo.co.jp
Orion Industries Inc. http://www.orioncaraudio.com
Oz Audio Corp. http://www.ozaudio.com
Panasonic http://www.panasonic.com
Parts Express International, Inc. http://www.parts-express.com
Peerless (Denmark) http://www.peerless.dk
Peerless Fabrikkerne Ltd. (India) http://www.peerlessaudio.com
Phase Linear http://www.phase-linear.com
PHL Audio http://www.phlaudio.com
Phoenix Gold http://www.phoenixgold.com
PHY-HP http://www.phy-hp.com
Pioneer Electronics Inc. http://www.pioneerelectronics.com
Planet Audio http://www.planetaudiousa.com
Polk Audio http://www.polkaudio.com
Power Acoustik Electronics http://www.poweracoustik.com
Poweramper Technology Corporation http://www.poweramper.com
PowerBase USA Inc. http://www.powerbaseusa.com
Precision Devices http://www.precision-devices.com
Precision Power http://www.precisionpower.com
Pyle Audio Corporation http://www.pyleaudio.com
Radio Shack http://www.radioshack.com
Rainbow Audio Teile Team GmbH http://www.rainbow-car-audio.com
Raven http://www.orcadesign.com
Ravenmaster http://www.mivoc.com
RCF Precision http://www.rcfprecision.com
RCM akustik GmbH http://www.rcmakustik.com
Resonant Engineering http://www.reaudio.com
Rockford Fosgate Corp. http://www.rockfordfosgate.com
Scan-Speak http://www.scan-speak.com
Seas Fabrikker A.S. http://www.seas.no
Seismic Systems, Inc. seismicsubs.com
Selenium Loudspeakers http://www.selenium.com.br
Shenzhen Tekzone Loudspeaker Co., Ltd http://www.tekzone-audio.com
Sinar Baja Electric http://www.sibalec.com
Sistemi Unicars S.p.A. http://www.sistemiunicars.com
SJA Industries http://www.atomicloudspeaker.com
SOAT Industries, Inc. http://www.soat.com
Sonic Craft http://www.soniccraft.com
Sony Electronics Inc. http://www.sony.com
Sound Barrier http://www.soundbarrier.com
Sound Storm Laboratories http://www.soundstormlab.com
Soundstream Technologies http://www.soundstream.com
Speaker Place, Inc. http://www.newfoam.com
Stryke Audio http://www.stryke.com
Supravox http://www.supravox.fr
TB Speakers http://www.tb-speaker.com
Technical Audio Devices (TAD) http://www.tad-pioneer.com
Thiel & Partner GmbH (Accuton) http://www.thiel-partner.de
TOA Electronics, Inc. http://www.toaelectronics.com
Tonsil http://www.tonsil.com.pl
Treo Engineering http://www.treoonline.com
TVM Acoustics http://www.tvm-valmez.cz
Ultimate Sound http://www.ultimate-sound.com
USD Audio http://www.usdaudio.com
Usher Audio Technology http://www.usheraudio.com
Vifa http://www.vifa-speak.com
Viper Audio (Directed Electronics, Inc. / DEI Audio) http://www.viper.com
Visaton GmbH & Co. http://www.visaton.de
Visonik http://www.visonikcaraudio.com
Volt Loudspeakers Ltd. http://www.voltloudspeakers.co.uk
Xtant Technologies http://www.xtant.com
Yamaha Corp. of America http://www.yamaha.com
Zalytron Industries Corp. http://www.zalytron.com



The ratio of people to cake is too big. - Milton

Last edited by cam2Xrunner; 07-22-2005 at 02:40 PM.
cam2Xrunner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 26 Old 05-14-2005, 08:48 AM
Official TN Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 338
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 1 reviews
it wont let me go to that link...says invalid page

'94 Camry LE
JohnCWms27 is offline  
post #18 of 26 Old 05-14-2005, 03:54 PM Thread Starter
.
 
cam2Xrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: southern california
Posts: 9,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Supreme Member
iTrader Score: 3 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Weird, it's working for me.

EDIT: now it's not working

You have to copy the URL and paste it into a new window, then it'll work.



The ratio of people to cake is too big. - Milton

Last edited by cam2Xrunner; 05-14-2005 at 03:56 PM.
cam2Xrunner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19 of 26 Old 05-16-2005, 05:44 PM Thread Starter
.
 
cam2Xrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: southern california
Posts: 9,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Supreme Member
iTrader Score: 3 reviews
(Thread Starter)
How-To on Bypassing the factory external Amplifier

https://www.toyotanation.com/forum/t70082.html



The ratio of people to cake is too big. - Milton
cam2Xrunner is offline  
post #20 of 26 Old 07-06-2005, 09:59 PM Thread Starter
.
 
cam2Xrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: southern california
Posts: 9,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Supreme Member
iTrader Score: 3 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Really good tutorial on Fiberglass sub box

http://www.talkaudio.co.uk/vbb/showthread.php?t=76606



The ratio of people to cake is too big. - Milton
cam2Xrunner is offline  
post #21 of 26 Old 07-12-2005, 03:53 AM Thread Starter
.
 
cam2Xrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: southern california
Posts: 9,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Supreme Member
iTrader Score: 3 reviews
(Thread Starter)
http://www.gearmonkey.org/sixthman/a...34.html#001934

Another good writeup on how to get to the rear speakers. Good for camry/solara owners. Maybe useful for other sedan owners as well.



The ratio of people to cake is too big. - Milton

Last edited by cam2Xrunner; 07-12-2005 at 03:54 AM.
cam2Xrunner is offline  
post #22 of 26 Old 07-20-2005, 03:43 PM
TN's furry friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 4,472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 17 reviews
Want to learn about speaker wires?

http://www.roger-russell.com/wire/wire.htm

WhiteRabbit is offline  
post #23 of 26 Old 09-29-2005, 06:28 PM
Official TN Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Willow Spring, NC
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I'll add this one

www.the12volt.com
DBeistel is offline  
post #24 of 26 Old 02-04-2007, 01:20 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: islamabad
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
www.CarAmpsonline.com - your one stop shop!
Visit us for cheap car stereo deals
www.carampsonline.com
302sport is offline  
post #25 of 26 Old 01-05-2009, 11:50 AM
Senior TN Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,337
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 236 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 162 Times in 154 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
MrGiggles is offline  
post #26 of 26 Old 08-10-2010, 10:57 AM
Do you feel lucky?
 
TrailDust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kalifornication
Posts: 33,738
Mentioned: 83 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7224 Post(s)
Thanks: 3,998
Thanked 8,420 Times in 5,930 Posts
Lifetime Supreme Member
iTrader Score: 1 reviews
Sub-woofer wiring diagrams

Sub-woofer wiring diagrams as first posted by AliRazoR:

http://knowledge.sonicelectronix.com...woofer-wiring/



-------------------------


2008 Highlander Base 4WD
2002 Avalon XL
1987 Suzuki Samurai 4X4 - Treading where no Jeep can follow....
TrailDust is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Nation Forums > Audio, Video, and Security - Tech

Bookmarks

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome