2010 Corolla XRS Passenger Air Bag Recall - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Corolla 10th Gen/2nd Gen Matrix (2009-2013) A place to discuss all things 10th Gen Corolla and 2nd Gen Matrix.

2Likes
  • 1 Post By THEWISEONE
  • 1 Post By Skidoorevxp

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 04-12-2019, 03:55 AM Thread Starter
New TN User

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
2010 Corolla XRS Passenger Air Bag Recall

Hello all....i own a near new 2010 Corolla XRS with only 35,000 KMS on it. Im the original owner and just drive it in the summer time only. As i work in the customer service industry....i have hundreds of customers i deal with on a daily basis....all the Corolla"s especially my year of vehicle that come through me....i ask if they got their passenger airbag replaced and have had any after issues......almost all had told me that they now hear funny rattles and squeeks that werent there before. Im afraid now to even get mine done..............anyone out there good or bad experiences, i would like to hear....thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 04-12-2019, 10:00 AM
Official TN Member

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Garage
No rattles on mine yet. Get it done ASAP because if the airbag deploys, pieces of metal can fly off and kill or injure your passenger.Also, you could be held responsable for his or her death if you ignored this recall.
Also,while the technician is under there for the air bag ,he also check the condition of the cabin air filter.The rattles could be related to a poor installation of the cabin air filter.There is a lot of debris caught in that filter...leaves,twigs etc that can make noise when the blower is in use.
stvotw likes this.

Last edited by THEWISEONE; 04-12-2019 at 10:48 AM.
post #3 of 6 Old 04-13-2019, 03:49 AM
New TN User

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
09 Corolla, had mine done and no issues here.
Sponsored Links