2000 Swap Help- auto to 5spd - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Yaris/Scion iA, Vitz and Echo Forum Discussion area for all the Toyota Yaris/Scion iA, Echo, and Vitz owners worldwide.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 Old 12-06-2012, 11:09 AM Thread Starter
New TN User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Question 2000 Swap Help- auto to 5spd

Hello everyone. I recently inherited a toyota echo, and was wondering where i would find a manual transmission, and ECU for a decent price. it can be new or used, but i'd really like some help in this area. I'm in the K-W area, so if yo could suggest some places, that'd help alot. Thanks
echotech is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 12-12-2012, 02:00 AM
Official TN Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: hawaii
Posts: 379
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Thanks: 21
Thanked 30 Times in 29 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
do a search... Someone here actually did this and documented it. Something I wouldn't try but... Hey. I'm not stopping ya... Good Luck! Maybe you should post some pics and write up your own DIY since believe it or not this has come up a few times already.

Again... Good Luck!
ericlp is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Passenger and Sports Car Forums > Yaris/Scion iA, Vitz and Echo Forum

Bookmarks

Tags
canada , manual , swap

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome