Where is seatbelt chime option in Techstream v12.30.017? - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Highlander 3rd Generation (2014-2019) Forum dedicated to the discussion of 3rd generation Toyota Highlanders.

 5Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 Old 08-20-2018, 09:00 AM Thread Starter
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Where is seatbelt chime option in Techstream v12.30.017?

Greetings:

I just purchase mini VCI on **Removed**. Techstream v12.30.017 64 bit was installed in my Windows 10 home laptop. When I connect the device to my 2017 Highlander V6 LE, AT, the software doesn't detect the VIN, model, year etc. After manually inputting all data, make, model, year, engine, options etc I look everywhere and can't find the seatbelt chime option. Any idea?

Thanks in advance for your time and help.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf TIS CUSTOMIZE SETTING.pdf (11.27 MB, 66 views)

Last edited by funman1; 08-20-2018 at 10:04 AM.
njchen24 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 20 Old 08-20-2018, 10:06 AM
Got Pyro?
 
funman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 6,300
Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 829 Post(s)
Thanks: 706
Thanked 612 Times in 522 Posts
Lifetime Supreme Member
Garage
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Is it even connecting? It does not sound like it's communicating with the vehicle, and if it's not communicating with the vehicle you won't be able to see or do anything.
Did you get a version rated for 64bit? Most copies require you to use a 32 bit operating system (Like Windows XP)
I had to put mine on an old Windows XP laptop and it does great there but it won't run on my windows 10 machines because it's 64 bit

Professional Pyro..
No really; I get paid to blow stuff up...
funman1 is offline  
post #3 of 20 Old 08-20-2018, 02:49 PM Thread Starter
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
It looks like it is connecting. Otherwise, I won't have the custom setting. I see only a a handful option such as Wireless Door Lock, Option setup, Security which I can set but no seatbelt chime.

By the way, which version techstream do you have?

Last edited by njchen24; 08-20-2018 at 02:52 PM.
njchen24 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 20 Old 08-20-2018, 03:26 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
OBD fuse.

Check to make sure the OBD fuse is good?
ChrisD324 is offline  
post #5 of 20 Old 08-20-2018, 03:43 PM
Limited
 
2017Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1,413
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 635 Post(s)
Thanks: 132
Thanked 96 Times in 79 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Gotta love a guy that wants to break the law and not wear his seat belt. Priceless!
Phil Indeblanc likes this.

2017 Highlander Limited AWD, Blizzard Pearl on Black
2017Highlander is offline  
post #6 of 20 Old 08-20-2018, 03:46 PM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
CUSTOMIZE SEAT BELT WARNING SYSTEM
HINT:
The following items can be customized.

NOTICE:
When the customer requests a change in a function, first make sure that the function can be customized.
Be sure to make a note of the current settings before customizing.
When troubleshooting a function, first make sure that the function is set to the default setting.
These buzzers should be on for safe driving. Perform this procedure only if it is necessary to set the buzzer to off (disabled).
(a) Customizing with the Techstream

(1) Connect the Techstream to the DLC3.

(2) Turn the ignition switch to ON.

(3) Turn the Techstream on.

(4) Enter the following menus: Customize Setting / Warning.

(5) Select the setting by referring to the table below.
2017Highlander likes this.
ChrisD324 is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to ChrisD324 For This Useful Post:
funman1 (08-21-2018)
post #7 of 20 Old 08-21-2018, 01:08 AM
Got Pyro?
 
funman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 6,300
Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 829 Post(s)
Thanks: 706
Thanked 612 Times in 522 Posts
Lifetime Supreme Member
Garage
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2017Highlander View Post
Gotta love a guy that wants to break the law and not wear his seat belt. Priceless!
There are MANY reasons why people want them off and it's NOT illegal to turn them off.
I've turned them off for my family that owns a massive 400 acre ranch and drives on their private dirt roads.
I turned mine off because when I do Pyro shows I'm driving all over barren fields with nothing around for miles.
There are reasons people want things that don;t always fit the box for what the feature was intended for.


OP:
It's in the "Customize" Then "Warnings" Section
Phil Indeblanc and camelk like this.

Professional Pyro..
No really; I get paid to blow stuff up...
funman1 is offline  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to funman1 For This Useful Post:
camelk (08-21-2018), RockyinNM22! (08-21-2018)
post #8 of 20 Old 08-21-2018, 05:01 AM
Official TN Member
 
lgb0250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: nc
Posts: 681
Blog Entries: 1
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Thanks: 32
Thanked 59 Times in 51 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
quick OT question relating to techstream. Is there a factory reset setting function available on it? As some know, Iíve been having an issue where my liftgate only opens with a press on the fob when the vehicle is unlocked. From everything Iíve read and from what I remember from my previous HLís itís suppose to open with a long press even when locked! Mine doesnít. All I get when it is locked ittwo short beeps and then nothing. When itís unlocked mine opens with even a short press on the fob. Maybe if I can flush it I will be able to start over and get it to work properly without having to rely on a service visit.


2018 Toyota Highlander Limited Platinum Blizzard Pearl w/Almond Leather
2018 Nissan Rogue SV Premium GunMetal w/Black
lgb0250 is offline  
post #9 of 20 Old 08-21-2018, 10:17 AM
Got Pyro?
 
funman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 6,300
Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 829 Post(s)
Thanks: 706
Thanked 612 Times in 522 Posts
Lifetime Supreme Member
Garage
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by lgb0250 View Post
Is there a factory reset setting function available on it?
Not that I'm aware of.
Use Techstream or Carista to reprogram as needed.

Professional Pyro..
No really; I get paid to blow stuff up...
funman1 is offline  
post #10 of 20 Old 08-21-2018, 10:23 AM
Official TN Member
 
lgb0250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: nc
Posts: 681
Blog Entries: 1
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Thanks: 32
Thanked 59 Times in 51 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by funman1 View Post
Not that I'm aware of.
Use Techstream or Carista to reprogram as needed.
Already tried using both with no help. Thanks anyway


2018 Toyota Highlander Limited Platinum Blizzard Pearl w/Almond Leather
2018 Nissan Rogue SV Premium GunMetal w/Black
lgb0250 is offline  
post #11 of 20 Old 07-09-2019, 02:41 AM
New TN User
 
Chasen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
i find a step-by-step guide on Toyota Tundra 2016 Seatbelt Chime Disable by Techstream TIS
http://www.car-auto-repair.com/toyot...techstream-tis
Hope it helps

Big mouthfuls ofter choke.
Chasen is offline  
post #12 of 20 Old 07-11-2019, 08:06 AM
New TN User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I purchased techstream also for my 16 Camry and get the same behavior. The seat belt chime option is missing. Not sure what is up. I can customize most everything else.
cdtech20059 is offline  
post #13 of 20 Old 07-11-2019, 10:09 AM
Scruffy Nerf Herder
 
K_Watson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,601
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 872 Post(s)
Thanks: 15
Thanked 391 Times in 316 Posts
Supreme Member
Garage
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
The knockoffs have several versions and some use firmware that cannot do customization and cannot be updated. This is why we only recommend legitimate hardware and licensed software.

'13 Corolla S Premium Complete BSP
'01 Camry XLE V6 Black (Her's 06+)
'12 Corolla S w/ Nav MGM (15-16)
'98 Chevy Prizm base Green (06-15)
'97 Camry LE I4 Gold (Her's 03-06)
'85 Pickup SR5 (Family truck 89-18)

Last edited by K_Watson; 07-11-2019 at 10:51 AM.
K_Watson is offline  
post #14 of 20 Old 07-11-2019, 10:18 AM
Official TN Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 490
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 187 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2017Highlander View Post
Gotta love a guy that wants to break the law and not wear his seat belt. Priceless!
Disabling the buzzer/chime is not breaking the law just so you know
Lazy Cat likes this.
Brent Hardy is offline  
post #15 of 20 Old 07-11-2019, 04:01 PM
Limited
 
2017Highlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1,413
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 635 Post(s)
Thanks: 132
Thanked 96 Times in 79 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent Hardy View Post
Disabling the buzzer/chime is not breaking the law just so you know
Reading comprehension issues, again? Let me help. Just so you know, i stated that not wearing a seat belt is breaking the law. Have a nice day!

2017 Highlander Limited AWD, Blizzard Pearl on Black
2017Highlander is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Truck, SUV and Van Forums > Highlander Forum > Highlander 3rd Generation (2014-2019)

Bookmarks

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome