navigation ready radio/head unit from XLE or Limited - Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums
Highlander 3rd Generation (2014-2019) Forum dedicated to the discussion of 3rd generation Toyota Highlanders.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 05-16-2019, 02:51 PM Thread Starter
New TN User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
navigation ready radio/head unit from XLE or Limited

Does anyone know if a Nav ready head unit from a 2019 Limited or XLE can be installed in a 2019 LE Model? Need to know if the wiring harnesses are compatible/the same

Last edited by buzzleo; 05-16-2019 at 02:53 PM. Reason: more info
buzzleo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 05-16-2019, 06:38 PM
Official TN Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzleo View Post
Does anyone know if a Nav ready head unit from a 2019 Limited or XLE can be installed in a 2019 LE Model? Need to know if the wiring harnesses are compatible/the same
If you're willing to do a little removal remove the trim and what not and the few bolts to pull out your radio.... And then take some photos of your harness to compare to the photos already on this forum. There's a good chance there's little difference in the harness itself if i had to guess.

Also since people have swapped android head units into it regardless if they have an LE or a limited and higher trim it likely is the same.

Usually they design these things with cost savings in mind.
maxim ricky is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 05-16-2019, 08:48 PM Thread Starter
New TN User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
ya that's probably the way to go.

didn't think of it. Doesn't seem too difficult to get the radio out looking at the u tube videos!

Thanks SEleonard
buzzleo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 05-18-2019, 03:23 AM
Official TN Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 133
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I'd go aftermarket. The factory infotainment system is garbage.

KA4993 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Toyota Nation Forum : Toyota Car and Truck Forums > Toyota Truck, SUV and Van Forums > Highlander Forum > Highlander 3rd Generation (2014-2019)

Bookmarks

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome