Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
SUBLMNL
05 JEEP TJ
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For all the dudes who attack first, I did a search, could not open the parts list. check several other sites could not find the part number or size.
I know some one will post it right up, but I would appreciate some help.

By no means am I big dude, 6' 180.
Tried to get ahead, wanted to paint my rear brake drums tomorrow but I knew I would be busy, its like 60 out so I decided to do it tonight. Broke a stud off tightening with a 4-way, this I have never done before in all my years of working on my trucks. I am looking for the part number or size of the rear stud. I don't want to go to the Auto Parts store and endup with one that is to long or short or just wrong. Does anyone have access to the parts list or know what size stud I need.
I know some vehicles its hard to get the new stud in from the back because of lack of room, has anyone done this before on an 05? Is there enough room to put the stud in from the back without having to break down a bunch of parts?
Any help or hints would be appreciated.
Thanks for the help.
Nick

·
Registered
304 Posts
I don't see any specs on it, but Toyota refers to it as "rear axle hub bolt". You should probably just go to your nearest dealer to pick one up.

·
SUBLMNL
05 JEEP TJ
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
andygriffith said:
I don't see any specs on it, but Toyota refers to it as "rear axle hub bolt". You should probably just go to your nearest dealer to pick one up.
Thanks for the info, that is my plan but we all know how things can get busy, I was hoping to get the size in case I don't make it, not sure if the parts dept. will be open on MLK day.

·
Registered
304 Posts
va beach taco said:
Thanks for the info, that is my plan but we all know how things can get busy, I was hoping to get the size in case I don't make it, not sure if the parts dept. will be open on MLK day.
They should be open tomorrow I would think.

·
Registered