Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well this is actually my first time dealing with a toyota pickup. My girlfriend's dad has a 94 toyota pick up 22re and he popped the head gasket but he just wanted too put in a rebuilt engine so we got a fully rebuilt engine from rhino engine its a complete long block.

But like I was saying this is my first time doing a engine in a toyota so any suggestions or hints on this process will be definatly appreciated.

I will be posting for some answers when i get stuck hopefully i wont get stuck.

thank you

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
well I think i have mostly eveything disconnected only thing is that im unsure about is the shifter it is a manual tranny. can i leave the shifter on when i pull the motor? I'm pulling the tranny and engine all at the same time. toyota's are made wierd i had to rip the glove box and heater blower out to get the ecu out to get the wiring, I'm also pulling all wiring and hoses with the motor. is there anything that i should be aware of?

·
Registered
92 pickup xtra cab
563 Posts
take the shifter and linkage off, it will make it much, much easier

·
Banned
2,353 Posts