Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello my name is Dave and I'm new to this and have no idea where to go or start on this site so I guess I'll just put it right here. sorry in advance if this is not the place to do it. here we go!
I have a 1994 toyota 4runner 3.0 4x4 It had a code of 71 I replaced Spark plug wires,spark plugs, rotor and cap, EGR valve, EGR vacuum modulator ,catalytic converter, O2 sensors upstream and down, new muffler, fixed exhaust leak behind the motor there was some O rings/ donuts, valve cover gaskets, mass air flow/vane, fuel filter, because it was throwing code of 71 when riving it would sputter jerk a little at 40-50mph when it kicks down to like a cruising gear and I was getting 145 miles to a full tank of gas so that is why I replaced all that stuff chasing this problem...so it runs a little better and I filled the tank so we will see how it does on mileage I drove it around last night after installing the mass air flow or vane and the check engine light came back on! so I did a reading of what code it would be thinking it was going to be the same 71 code but to my surprise that code is gone a little excited but it still stutters at 40-50mph and the new code is 26 air fuel ratio to rich I have no clue what I should do now I'm stumped! I have replaced so many things and don't even know where to start...any help on this would be greatly appreciated and thank you in advance. looking forward to some light on this matter.

·
Premium Member
34,653 Posts
Hello, Dave, welcome to Toyota Nation!

I'll move your thread over to the 4Runner forums so that the owners there can help you out. You might also try using that forum's search feature to see if you can locate past threads that may already deal with the issue you're having. :thumbsup:

·
13,486 Posts
Welcome to the forums, Dave! :)