Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all, I'm new to Toyota so bear with me if I get some things wrong here.

I am working on a 2001 Camry LE V6 3.0 and the vehicle suddenly began to stutter and stall at stop lights. Eventually it died and I was unable to restart it, so it was pushed into a nearby parking lot and left overnight. Came back the next day and it fired right up. Drove it around a good 15 minutes and nothing happened. Finally I parked and idled, nothing happened for a while but eventually the car struggled and hesitated, RPM's going below 300, and it almost stalled. But it didn't stall. It only did this two times in the span of 5 minutes and then didn't happen again while I idled for another 10 minutes.

Using the OBDII app I was able to see that there were some wild fluctuations in the Short Term Fuel Trim and that I wasn't able to read values from all oxygen sensors. As I understand it, the V6's have 2 upstream and 2 A/F sensors. Here is all oxygen sensor data I could read with my OBDII tool:

Bank 1 Sensor 1: ---
Bank 1 Sensor 2: 0.005V or 0.889V
Bank 2 Sensor 1: ---
Bank 2 Sensor 2: ---

I also had an "O2 Sensor 5 Equivalence Ratio" of .99 and an "O2 Sensor 5 wide-range Voltage" or 3.3V. I believe this is just the california emissions 5th oxygen sensor though, doesn't effect anything here.

Finally there was a value in my app labeled "O2 Sensor 1 Equivalence Ratio" which read .99 and "O2 Sensor 1 wide-range Voltage" which read 3.3V.