Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2010 Camry Le
1,024 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to ToyotaNation so bare with me.

I own a 2003 Camry LE (with moonroof and alloy wheels) that's been given to me by my mom. When I got it, everything is stock so what I did is I changed the dome light to blue, tinted the windows, tinted taillights, and recently installed HIDs (8000k). I will be posting up pictures up later.

I found a site where they are selling fiberglass eye lids and its like a total of about 55 dollars, it'll give the car a more aggressive look. Should I get it? I'm getting a 2010 Camry LE soon.

·
Registered
133 Posts
I found a site where they are selling fiberglass eye lids and its like a total of about 55 dollars, it'll give the car a more aggressive look. Should I get it? I'm getting a 2010 Camry LE soon.
No. Why? Because I don't like them.

·
270hp = Happy Foot
1,123 Posts
better get those hids out of those reflectors, people will give you crap for them, just a heads up.

·
Goes Against The Grain
02 Camry SE V6
18,081 Posts
if you're just getting a 2010 don't put any money into the 03. Personally i'd keep the 03...better car over all :)

i have no opinions on your mods though...well i do, i'll keep them to myself :)

·
Registered
2010 Camry Le
1,024 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
@olympicgold, yea, i kind of dont want it now either

@aznlunatic206, what do you mean people will give me crap? you mean when i sell it?

@Punks_Not_Dead5, haha just give your honest opinion, i wont take any of them offensively.

·
Goes Against The Grain
02 Camry SE V6
18,081 Posts
The only mod i have a problem with, and most others do or will as well is the HID's

8000k will put out less output than your stock halogens. Higher number doesn't always mean better light out put.

HID's in a stock reflective halogen housing, is very very unsafe to oncoming traffic, it will blind them.