Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
'04 Prius
444 Posts
I was just wanderin if anyone has this feature on there 2009 truck and how it works?
I sell the truck but don't have that system in my truck. The way it works is that you pair the phone using the voice talk switch and it guides you through the setup. Once its connected and a call comes it you answer using the unhook switch and talk normally. You hear the other persons voice through the speakers. You have the ability to put your phonebook in the truck phonebook as well. Any other explanation needed?

·
Registered
1 Posts
Ok...newbie here, as I just got my truck a few days ago. I have an 09 DC TRD Sport with the Bluetooth and have my phone paired and it works great for me. But I haven't been able to figure out how to transfer my phone's address book. Does anyone know how to transfer your phonebook? assuming this is an option? When I try to do it, it only does the first entry in my phonebook.

Thanks for any help!

·
Registered
'04 Prius
444 Posts
Ok...newbie here, as I just got my truck a few days ago. I have an 09 DC TRD Sport with the Bluetooth and have my phone paired and it works great for me. But I haven't been able to figure out how to transfer my phone's address book. Does anyone know how to transfer your phonebook? assuming this is an option? When I try to do it, it only does the first entry in my phonebook.

Thanks for any help!
This has been a known problem with alot of vehicles in toyotas lineup that you can't transfer the entire phonebook. Only thing I've found is that you have to enter one by one or use the voice dial using the voice command button.

·
Registered
370 Posts
i couldn't transfer my phone book so i always hit the voice dialing button on my phone and dial the number and the call happens via bluetooth. i love this feature. it's nice to keep both hands on the wheel and not irradiate my head.

·
Registered
3 Posts