·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey there, My camry has weird shifts.
Mine was ordered on 10/2017
1 - not smooth shifting going from 1st to 4th
2 - not smooth downshifting
3 - going uphill is gonna upshift and than downshift right away cuz it cant go.
4 - going downhill 75+ MPH stays on 6th gear I need to shift with the paddleshifter to upshift
5 - slowing down below 5 mph and then reaccelerating send the car forward as a rocket ship for 1 sec without using much gas. And is really annoying because it send your head in the head rest.
6 - accelerating more aggressively when I look at my RPMs I dont know if its me, but I feel like the RPM needle go up and then slightly (just a bit) down without shifting.

I work as a Valet and had a few different trim camrys. 2018s 2019s le xse se 4cyl and v6 and none of them had the same shifting issues (at least what I could try around the block). I am wondering if its the transmission or something else.

I asked the service advisor and he said they will check if there’s any “bolts-in” whatever that means and he said the car has no issues. I don’t think they even took it for a test drive because I had the same miles.
Why is there difference between mine and theirs? Its the same engine and transmission as far as I know.
anybody else has any issues like mine? Maybe changing the trans fluid will fix it? I plan to do it at 30k
Please advice me what to do, this is the only thing I don’t like about the car, but it’s enough to go and look for a different one.

·
Registered
234 Posts
m camrys. 2018s 2019s le xse se 4cyl and v6 and none of them had the same shifting issues (at least what I could try around the block). I am wondering if its the t