Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! I'm new to this and I'm a chick so please forgive me and my lack of technical words. I have an 06 Sequoia and I'm being told that I can't put 20 or 22 inch rims on my new ride. Some arm thing gets in the way? I work at a Toyota Dealership and have seen these rims on older models. Did something change or can anyone offer any advice?:thumbsup:

Tina

·
Stop staring at me!!!
06 Sequoia/ 98 Cobra
14 Posts
Tinacop said:
Hi everyone! I'm new to this and I'm a chick so please forgive me and my lack of technical words. I have an 06 Sequoia and I'm being told that I can't put 20 or 22 inch rims on my new ride. Some arm thing gets in the way? I work at a Toyota Dealership and have seen these rims on older models. Did something change or can anyone offer any advice?:thumbsup:

Tina
Not even 20's? That doesn't make sense. Now I'm going to have to slide under the car to look at the suspension set up.

Do you know if it's the front or back that don't fit?

We're ready to buy some 20's but if they're not going to fit that's obviously a problem.

Thanks,
Alan

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The tire guy showed me, it was on the front and something like an "A arm" or something arm is what was in the way. Later i went to an accessory store and they were telling me there are ways to do it but it's sort of risky. What year is your sequoia?

·
Registered
40 Posts
Tinacop said:
The tire guy showed me, it was on the front and something like an "A arm" or something arm is what was in the way. Later i went to an accessory store and they were telling me there are ways to do it but it's sort of risky. What year is your sequoia?
That can't be right, my 03 has 20s on it in the summer with no problem at all. They just bolt right on. EVen tirerack offers a ton of 20-22s on their site which fit the 06.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5