Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2005 Tacoma 4x4
172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here is some updated pics of my truck. I posted some off of my camera phone earlier. I'll get some pics up tonight of the truck completely clean haha!!

Tell me what you think

·
Registered
3,355 Posts
Nice! :thumbsup:

I was looking at that lift last week after seeing Xtreme4x4 do the ProComp version on a Ford truck and race it around a mock desert track. It seemed to handle the types of bumps and terrain I'd like to take on. Probably is, I'm still a novice at welding and fabricating so I was a little concerned about cutting the cross member for that lift.

Did you install it yourself or have a shop do it? Any details would be cool! :clap:

·
Forumatic Immunity!
05 Taco DC LB V6 TRD
3,745 Posts
it looks really nice man. i see that you went with the basic with spacers. wicked man wicked. tims to change that sig pic cuz.

·
Registered
641 Posts
IMO, tires too small, wheels too big, but it's your truck, and if you like it, then :thumbsup:!

Still looks like you're gonna have to trim, even hopping the curbs at the mall.:D:D

·
Registered
124 Posts
Looks great.....

What is your tire and wheel set-up??? Backspacing???

Are those Mud Grapplers????

·
Red Headed Slut
1,843 Posts
Did you get that aligned? Are you're wheels turned in those pictures or is your alignment that off?
I do agree with cddallara, but, that's just me. Either way it looks good! :thumbup:

·
"Clean" the best mod.
2,276 Posts
Looks sweet but I have to give you a hard time again:D is that a 6' foot lift or a 6" inch lift.;)........ seriosly though it looks great! the truck does apear dirty though:confused:

·
I Like 'Ze Best
2007 TRD Sport
1,722 Posts
If you can, you should get a picture of that next to a stock TRD Sport for reference, I'm sure it will make your truck look that much tougher, especially with those tires.
Nice truck!

·
Premium Member
02 DubCab 4x4
3,009 Posts