Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
greetings TN,

Noob here,
thought I would make my first post a sort of poll.
I was wondering what the camry hedz thought are the top 5 performance upgrades? ( for any catagory; suspension, engine, body, interior etc.) Specifically in terms of the most needed/ greatest improvement over stock?

·
The Greatest
3,830 Posts
I guess this is different and you can't tell him to search....
but my list would go like this

In no particular order....

1. Turbo or S/c
2. Springs and struts/ coilovers
3. Sway bar and Strut tower
4. CF hood, trunk, everything. It makes stuff light so i guess i could be performance....
5. Engine Rebuild

·
The Greatest
3,830 Posts
UfoZ8myCow said:
1. Suspension
2. Power
3. Brakes
4. Interior Pimpness
5. Exterior Pimpness
So, i don't get it. Is he polling for performance or just overall? Because he wrote
for any catagory; suspension, engine, body, interior
Interior and body don't give performance.... :confused:

·
Registered
1,658 Posts
1. Nasty Turbo Kit (maybe a Garrett 35R)
2. Full 2'5" Mandrel bent Custom Exhaust
3. Coilovers
4. Standalone
5. Lightweight Rims w/ Drag Radials

That would be a sick Cam

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
CamNub said:
So, i don't get it. Is he polling for performance or just overall? Because he wrote Interior and body don't give performance.... :confused:
I meant just about ANY performance mod, or anything that makes it: go faster, stop better, ride better, handle better, look better, sound better etc.:)

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
UfoZ8myCow said: