Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok all im a newb and i just bought an AE92 and i would like to know what they are all about and pros and cons and what types of mods are available

thanks

·
Registered
164 Posts
What kind of engine do you have 4afe 4af or a 4age?

·
Registered
164 Posts
Damn man you need to give me some tips with the 4af...Oh yeah and when's the website comin back up???

·
Resident asshole
Corolla
9,552 Posts
When my car is registered... right now, I'm in such a hurry with all my projects that I cant devote time for website development. I'm having the car project, plus i'm getting a new garage soon, so its really taking all of my time.

·
Registered
164 Posts
Yeah I never have any time to do anything. Man that carb setup is lookin really good. Keep me informed on how it's goin. Good luck with the car!

·
The Return of the Red Coupe
2010 RAV4 V6
19,666 Posts
I got a tip for you 4AF boys.. throw it off a cliff and see how fast it goes. :D

·
Registered
5,036 Posts
REN69 said:
I got a tip for you 4AF boys.. throw it off a cliff and see how fast it goes. :D
i agree

and speak from personal experience with both

·
Registered
56 Posts
Hey at least were better than a 4-AC and hey we have Potential !:licklips: Just look at FLASHMN :D

·
Resident asshole
Corolla
9,552 Posts
hehe, I'm gonna line up my car with a 4A-GE 20V and I'm gonna beat it with my measly 4A-F ;) mark my words.:cool:

·
Registered
35 Posts
the 4a-fe has less potential overall because it's only an economic head. the 4age has stronger internals and can have better potential. but, the 4afe is still tunable. slap in a turbo kit w/ not too much boost and some bolt ones like headers, intake, etc and it'l be fine. but if u do the same to a 4age, the 4age will stil dominate.