Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2,462 Posts
Michelin Primacy MXV4 (not MXM4) or Michelin Premier A/S.

Bridgestone Turanza touring tires are also supposed to be good, but I have no personal experience with them.

Most reputable tire shops (like Discount Tire and Costco Tire) will usually offer good advice, because they offer free exchanges if you are not satisfied (within a reasonable amount of time).

For smoothest and quietest ride, avoid anything that says or implies "energy saver."

·
Registered
334 Posts
Michelin Primacy MXV4 "93V" series is listed as "OE" for my 2016 SE.
I have 2 of the original ones still on the vehicle at just over 60K miles.
The other 2 were replaced before I got the car.
I like these tires AND they are "Green X" which is Michelin's low rolling resistance designation.
At this point, I am looking at this same tire when I need replacements.

Not to be confused with their more expensive "Energy Saver A/S" tire, which I have no experience with.

I got a set of Michelin "X Ice XI3" on their own rims for winter, so I cannot comment on the MXV4 performance in snow.
While mine still have tread that is "OK", I don't know that I would trust them in winter.....as I would want near new tread level for that.

·
Registered
4 Posts
pirelli p7 cinturato are my favorite tire so far on my 2012 Camry. First set went 75k. These tires are very smooth and great in rain/dry.

·
BeerSteakTxas
10,454 Posts
Michelin Primacy MXV4 (not MXM4) or Michelin Premier A/S.
Both tires will get noticeably noisier after 7-8-10K miles after te quiet layer of rubber wears out and both tires have very average wet and even dry traction. Also both tires are known for premature wear, unless you go very easy on them or drive mostly on HWY.
Pirelly Cinturato P7 Plus and Cinturato Strada is by far the best all season tires on the market.

·
Registered
353 Posts
I would like advise on which tires would provide the quietest ride on my 2017 Camry.