Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,
We just purchased our first Toyota. A 2020 Rav4 Hybrid. I am thinking about a dash cam, but not sure if I should go with genuine Toyota, or an after market one.
Anyone have the genuine Toyota dashcam that could steer me in the right direction.
Thanks,

·
Registered
3,385 Posts
That my be a Toyota Canada accessory, not a factory installed unit. I don't see it on the Toyota USA site, even as an accessory.

·
Premium Member
2008 Highlander Base
35,705 Posts
Like virtually any product, I vote aftermarket. I have a dual camera dash cam from Cobra and love it! Buying another one for my Avalon after the 1st of the year when prices drop. :)

·
Registered
23 Posts
I have been running the Viofo A119 for about the last six months or so. I bought it when I had my Dodge Charger after hitting a pipe at 80 on the interstate.
It will record for about 6 hrs depending upon the size of the card you have, and how you have it set up. I ordered the hardwire hit and a different mounting bracket.
I was about $115 all in.

Even with Canadian prices, I doubt that you can get an OEM camera for even close to that amount.

Good luck,

Exco

·
Premium Member
2008 Highlander Base
35,705 Posts