Toyota Nation Forum banner

Did you opt in or out of the Drive Pulse?

• Opted in

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I speed too much

• I tailgate until brakes give out

• Im a Proud Reckless Driver

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2022 XSE Camry
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I drive my XSE at or below the speed limit. Current score 98 out of 100.

Yes driving at the speed limit irritates and possibly pisses off those reckless drivers that think they are nascar race car drivers or something....they can enjoy their tickets, lawsuits or potential vehicular murder charges.

I never opted out of that Drive Pulse in that Toyota App and got an insane huge discount price quote for car insurance 3 months in after my inbound delivery custody from January.

Did you get one?

Anyone else took that advantage?

Curious what others did or even downloaded that app?

·
straight cash homie
22,842 Posts
Yes driving at the speed limit irritates and possibly pisses off those reckless drivers that think they are nascar race car drivers or something....they can enjoy their tickets, lawsuits or potential vehicular murder charges.
Race on Sunday, sell on Monday
Tire Wheel Sky Vehicle Cloud

·
Registered
2022 XSE Camry
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
If it tracks location, thats a automatic opt-out
Thats what I first thought, but then everything pings your location... phones, credit cards, bank cards etc.
So the hell with it, why should l pay more for car insurance and boom, paying far less now.
Not to mention I did the yearly wifi thing so everywhere I go, I use my tablet for GPS maps while my in dash can play music and videos uninterrupted as I drive.

·
Registered
2021 Toyota Camry XSE V6
843 Posts
I drive my XSE at or below the speed limit. Current score 98 out of 100.

Congratulations, I guess? Why not the perfect 100 out of 100? Where did you go wrong???