Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Camry Gen5er
2002 Camry LE I4
242 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm a total newb at cars. I got a Gen5, not sure about the size of exhaust, but i think it's 2 inches

are there any cheaper chrome exhaust tips than this (saw one for 36 + shipping):

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=2483616286&category=6755

That's the kind that's sold by toyota, but other kinds r fine, as long as it looks good w/ good price

preferably bolt on (i assume this is ez to install) 'cus i got no welding tools.

btw... where's the bolt, does it go in from the outside?

·
TN's furry friend
1995 Toyota Camry LE
4,472 Posts
yea the bolt should go in from the outside to clamp it on, or you can drill a hole for a cleaner install

·
Registered
28 Posts
local pepboys carry a good assortment of chrome muffler tips, including some pretty nice 3A racing ones. the price range from like 5 to 8 bucks for just a basic chrome pencil tip, to 20 for the 3A resonator tips. i was really bored one day and got a resonator tip for the stock muffler. looked really good having it on the same cross section level as the end of the rear bumper. only one bolt was able to actually be screwed in to bolt the tip to the exhaust pipe. (odd thing is that it says it takes up to like 2 and 1/2 pipings, but it was a tight fit) since there was only one bolt i used the top left one so it was pretty much consealed by the back bumper. if you want a quick and cheap make up for the back, i'd say that's a pretty good option. as for me, it's just a temporary thing before ups can finally find my door for that 3A racing muffler i ordered like a month ago. and yea, all u need is a a rachet and a size 10, and about 4 to 5 minutes of your life.

·
Registered
99 Posts
zettahertz said:
i'm a total newb at cars. I got a Gen5, not sure about the size of exhaust, but i think it's 2 inches