Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Millions &millions served
2013 Camry SE
Joined
·
8,078 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just out of curiousity, where do you folks put your garage door opener in the 07? this new camry's sun visors is too thick for my remote....
 

·
Premium Member
2020 Highlander Plat, 2000 Camry LE
Joined
·
1,670 Posts
Camread said:
just out of curiousity, where do you folks put your garage door opener in the 07? this new camry's sun visors is too thick for my remote....
Home Link. :)

But if I didn't have it, I would put the opener in the pocket under the radio.
 

·
Here and there...
Camry 07
Joined
·
5,838 Posts
Camread said:
just out of curiousity, where do you folks put your garage door opener in the 07? this new camry's sun visors is too thick for my remote....
I put my opener in the side pocket near your right knee.
 

·
Millions &millions served
2013 Camry SE
Joined
·
8,078 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i noticed those pockets but seems like it would rattle around too much...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
451 Posts
I used velcro and stuck it on the back wall of the compartment in front of the arm rest... Without lifting my arm, I could open the compartment door with a push and the garage opener buttons were right at my fingertips.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
508 Posts
Camread said:
just out of curiousity, where do you folks put your garage door opener in the 07? this new camry's sun visors is too thick for my remote....
I use the homelink, however, in the past, I'd always put it on the driver door map pockets low by the left knee, clipped on facing away from the driver.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,262 Posts
Until I installed the Homelink mirror last week, mine was clipped onto the driver's side sun visor. I can't believe I am the only one that put it in this traditional location.
 

·
Premium Member
2012 Base Tacoma 4x4, 2007 Camry XLE
Joined
·
1,329 Posts
wireless said:
Until I installed the Homelink mirror last week, mine was clipped onto the driver's side sun visor. I can't believe I am the only one that put it in this traditional location.
I did it that way with my LE...now I have Home Link and having trouble "programming it".

The Service Rep said he did it...I won't know until I get home with it.
 

·
Millions &millions served
2013 Camry SE
Joined
·
8,078 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
thats a great idea with the velco, never thought of it before. thx for the suggetsions guys.
 

·
Camry SE V6 Navi
Joined
·
202 Posts
homelink... but since mine was a smaller rectangular shaped one... In my Mazda 6 I took off the clip and put it in the sunglasses compartment on the ceiling where the map lights are. Surprisingly it fet perfectly with no rattles.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
508 Posts
wireless said:
Until I installed the Homelink mirror last week, mine was clipped onto the driver's side sun visor. I can't believe I am the only one that put it in this traditional location.
I used to do that in some older cars, but stopped since the clip would always permenently dent the upholstered sun visor.... but on the map pocket, it was always hard plastic/maybe some carpeting...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
508 Posts
Old Dood said:
I did it that way with my LE...now I have Home Link and having trouble "programming it".

The Service Rep said he did it...I won't know until I get home with it.
If your garage door opener is fairly "new", ie. 5ish years old... it may have the rotating frequency... so, then you'd have to go to the actual garage door opener and push a button on that one too....
 

·
2007 Black XLE V6 Camry
Joined
·
422 Posts
homelink here too...

But if i were to put it, I would get a smaller remote, key chain type and put it in the coin box on the left of the steering.
 

·
2003 Camry Speedster
2003 Camry XLE V6
Joined
·
386 Posts

·
Premium Member
2012 Base Tacoma 4x4, 2007 Camry XLE
Joined
·
1,329 Posts
drjames said:
If your garage door opener is fairly "new", ie. 5ish years old... it may have the rotating frequency... so, then you'd have to go to the actual garage door opener and push a button on that one too....
I did that over & over again...

As far as I got was both car's home links worked and the hand held remotes wouldn't. I need at least one of my hand helds to work. That is our "house" button.

I am just waiting for warmer weather and try it all over again...

You get 30 seconds after you push the "Training Button" on the garage door main unit to set ALL of your home links and your remotes...
 
1 - 19 of 19 Posts
Top