Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm having some trouble deciding what to do with my front end, and I really need some advice. So here's the situation:

The headlights on my gen 3.5 arent misaligned and cannot be realigned because of the fractured mounting brackets. I thought about getting aftermarket headlights off ebay, but I am a poor college student and I'm not sure of the reliability of no-name aftermarket parts, especially if they are sold on ebay.

Currently I have gen 3 headlights that I bought from a local junkyard since they dont have any from gen 3.5's. The only reason I did this is because I feel unsafe driving with misaligned headlights during the night. Of course, I attached the gen 3 grille on top of the gen 3.5 bumper. >_< It looks so weird cuz of the extra material on the bumper. I thought about having no grille, but just looks so "junky". No offense to anyone with no grille.

Long story short, should I convert my front end to a gen 3, or should I settle for ebay headlights? And if i should convert to gen 3, what is involved with the conversion?

Thanks in advance.

·
93 240sx SR Hatch
1999 Solara
6,575 Posts
if you have the gen 3 grille and headlights, all you need to do is cut the lip off of the gen 3.5 bumper and youre golden. thats what i did, works fine.

try a search- there are a couple recent threads on this.

·
Lex Zues!
95 Camry
4,900 Posts
if you paid more than $120 for those lights you got jipped. new depos are like $120 and they look 100 times better.

either way, do what damon said above

·
Toyota-Lexus Fanatic
95 Camry LE
805 Posts
louie1086 said:
Hey guys, I'm having some trouble deciding what to do with my front end, and I really need some advice. So here's the situation: