Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 75 Posts

·
Registered
296 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ie considered it to match the back factory privacy windows on the rear

I’m new to vehicles so I wasn’t sure if it was worthwhile and was wondering if any of you guys did it.

I got a quote from the shop for 125 plus taxes just for foront driver and passenger window. So two windows.

My only concern is if the tint film can match th same look and color of the rear factory tinted windows .

·
Registered
754 Posts
Wished we could but NC has laws on front window tint that only allows it to be so dark and it’s not worth the money for the level I could get it to. I had the sides and rear passenger ones done though. Those don’t have restrictions. Each state has their own laws.

·
Registered
2014 Highlander Lim
685 Posts
Ie considered it to match the back factory privacy windows on the rear

I’m new to vehicles so I wasn’t sure if it was worthwhile and was wondering if any of you guys did it.

I got a quote from the shop for 125 plus taxes just for foront driver and passenger window. So two windows.

My only concern is if the tint film can match th same look and color of the rear factory tinted windows .
Think I paid around $60 back in 2014, not a perfect match but pretty close. Here in SC legal tinting 27%. Love it on long trips, keeps my arm from burning. Highly recommend it.

·
Registered
2012 Camry SE V6
1,787 Posts