Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have some experience with front engine VWs and have european spec headlights that take buch brighter bulbs but are focused and designed a bit better than domestic DOT/OEM counterparts. Are there direct replacements for this gen truck that look the same but work way better? H1/H4 type headlights?
Or should I just stick to adding high quality driving llights as accessories?

·
The High Altitude Yota!
1990 SR5 Pick-up
2 Posts
Hi!

I've been using Hella replacement headlights for years, running 65/100W H-4 bulbs. I wouldn't have anything else.

Be warned that replacing the headlights involves removing the grille to complete the job.

BTW - If you choose to go this route, be SURE to aim those puppies properly, so that you don't blind oncoming traffic!

I hope this helps!

Raj

·
<^-~*PIMP*~-^>
758 Posts
breknraj said:
Hi!

I've been using Hella replacement headlights for years, running 65/100W H-4 bulbs. I wouldn't have anything else.

Be warned that replacing the headlights involves removing the grille to complete the job.

BTW - If you choose to go this route, be SURE to aim those puppies properly, so that you don't blind oncoming traffic!

I hope this helps!

Raj
You do NOT have to remove the grill to take out the headlights.. You just have to have the right size screw driver.. I have diamond cut headlights in my truck with h4 bulbs.. My recommendation would be to purchase a set of diamond cut lenses, and the invest in some Silverstars or hella H4 bulbs.. I personally am going to take my diamond cuts out and put in a set of 4runner headlights..

·
Georgian Pickup Drifter
1991 Toyota Pickup
933 Posts