Toyota Nation Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2009 Corolla LE
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. Newbie here. I just closed the deal on my very first Toyota, a 2009 Corolla LE. Looking forward to spending many happy hours behind the wheel.

Here's hoping that I can share some of what comes out of that time here!

m.

·
Canadian Army
2009 Corolla S
23 Posts
Welcome! Newbie from Ontario here too.

What car(s) are you coming from, if I may ask?

·
Registered
2009 Corolla LE
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome! Newbie from Ontario here too.

What car(s) are you coming from, if I may ask?
Hey there! Up to now, I've been a die-hard Mazda driver for the past 15 years or so. I had a 323, and then moved up to a Protege which served me well for nearly a decade.

I came to Toyota mostly because I wanted something new, and also because I loved the dashboard in the Corolla. That, and my family and extended family are mostly Toyota drivers and there's not a dissatisfied one in the bunch.

Cheers,
m.

·
Premium Member
2008 Highlander Base
35,702 Posts
:welcome: to both of you. Glad to have you with us on ToyotaNation!

-

·
Goes Against The Grain
02 Camry SE V6
18,081 Posts
Welcome to TN

I see you're in Ontario, in the Toronto area? Click the link in my sig, we're having a meet this saturday, would be cool for you to come. We get a good turn out of 'Rolla's usually.

·
Registered
2009 Corolla LE
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
Welcome to TN

I see you're in Ontario, in the Toronto area? Click the link in my sig, we're having a meet this saturday, would be cool for you to come. We get a good turn out of 'Rolla's usually.
I'm actually in Kitchener, about 1.5 hours southwest of you. I can see what's up for the weekend, and maybe make a showing. That would be a good excuse to take the car up the 401 for the first time. :)

Cheers,
m.

·
Goes Against The Grain
02 Camry SE V6
18,081 Posts
Ahh ok, i'm an hour east of Toronto lol.