Toyota Nation Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi newbie here, so far great forum. i just bought a '91 camry 6cyl. automatic. she has 143,000 miles on her. got her for $700.00 i think i got a great deal, the car runs smooth no dents no rust nice interior, everything works fine. my questioin is this: im doing all the general stuff, such as oil changes, filters, flushes, plugs, gen tuneup stuff, gotta get new tires. i'm trying to do a radiator flush and i can seem to fing the petcock valve to drain, can someone post a pic or show me where its at? i cant seem to find it under the rad anywhere. also where the heck are the other 3 plug, and is it difficult to get to them? and lastly, my camry has pwer locks...when i get out of the car and hit the lock button before closing the door, they unlock by themselves. i press down and they pop up again, finally i lock the driver door with key and they all lock. do i have to do this all the time? cant i just press the lock button and have em all lock then close door? hope you can help me out with these minor items, thanks in advance guys.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
A Little Bit Of Help Here

CMON GUYS, i know that there are alot of smart toyota gurus out there, please can someone help me out?:confused:

·
Pochacco Owns Me
3,123 Posts
well i'm not sure how the v6 radiator differes from the I4 but here's a picture of the I4 one..
http://tril.pendulus.net/pics/radiator-new.jpg?offset=50 you can see the drain after the lower hose and you can see it between the 2 fans if you look down... as far as the power locks i don't know since i don't have them... you can always just install an alarm or keyless entry system

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Okay 1 Down 2 To Go!