Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well ToyotaNation, I need some sound advice. I've been driving her for 3 years now and I have to say that while it's reliable, safe and economical to drive, it's also a bit boring.

I have a 2010 Corolla S with a 1.8L engine. I love the look of it, but it doesn't have anything that sets it apart from a routine sedan. I would love to make it more fun to drive while maintaining the stellar reliability that Toyota has.

Is this possible and what are some relatively simple modifications that I can do to it that will make it more fun to drive while not adversely affecting reliability or resale value?

Thanks.

·
Some kind of... TN Member
2010 Corolla S
192 Posts
Lowering Springs, Bars, Throttle Controller, and Intake(or the Intake Mod)
All of which are reversible

The only true performance mod is the Turbo Kit which is expensive and affects the reliability.

Reactions: MistaCorolla

·
not a 4x4
2010 Corolla S
895 Posts
Lowering Springs, Bars, Throttle Controller, and Intake(or the Intake Mod)
All of which are reversible

The only true performance mod is the Turbo Kit which is expensive and affects the reliability.
I can personally vouch for Eibach springs and both TRD bars. Great upgrade on handling. Springs are a subtle drop but put it right where it should've been from the factory. I haven't gotten a throttle controller as I haven't seen a need. My Takeda intake is basically for looks and sound, doesn't do anything for performance really. Same with the Borla exhaust. I'd put money down in this order:

1) TRD rear sway bar
2) TRD or Eibach springs
3) TRD front strut tower bar
4) exhaust, if you want it
5) horns so you're not such a sissy :lol:

·
Registered
30 Posts
Are there underdrive pulleys for the 10th gen? If so, would they make any difference?

·
Mr. Roo
Lexus IS300
11,576 Posts