Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
680 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have searched already.

I'm new to i4 engines, but not to v6's. I deleted a resonator on a Mercedes c240 before I traded it in for my camry, and the c240 sounded very nice under load. It was not loud, but it purred like a 350z. Will I get the same effect if I delete the resonator on my i4 engine? I'm only looking for a slight increase in sound. I had a magnaflow back in the day, and I don't think I want something that loud for the time being.

I plan on keeping the stocker muffler.

Thanks TN!

·
2GR FTW
2007 Toyota Camry SE
1,543 Posts
Yeah why not, I deleted the resonator on my Gen6, but I've got the V6 and dual mufflers though. It'll be tough to say how much better it'll sound since you'll be on stock muffler anyways, might as well swap it out.

·
blah blah blah
2010 Camry SE V6
189 Posts
to be honest its not gonna do much for ya. i had mine removed on my scion tc ( same engine) and it didnt sound all that much different with the stock exhaust on... though with an aftermarket exhaust it was pretty loud and raspy.

on a V6 though you wouldn't get the rasp and id say go for it... im having mine removed on Friday :)

·
Registered
09 Camry SE V6
1,574 Posts
^ i wanna hear it :)

what exhaust do you have?

·
blah blah blah
2010 Camry SE V6
189 Posts
borla... its to quite for me so i figure id liven it up a bit... maybe now ill be able to hear it over my CAI lol

·
ConeKiller Camry
2010 Camry LE
1,043 Posts
i4 with v6 TRD exhaust here. The v6 doesn't have the resonator compared to the i4 TRD exhaust. It sounds mean even if one side is in ;)

·
Registered
'07 XLE 4 cyl.
6,123 Posts

·
Registered
09 Camry SE V6
1,574 Posts
borla... its to quite for me so i figure id liven it up a bit... maybe now ill be able to hear it over my CAI lol
yes thats what i have...def wanna hear some sound clips

·
Registered
2011 camry SE
105 Posts
I have searched already.