Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been throwing around the idea of lifting my 08 Tacoma Double Cab 4x4 Sport Package (has the stock Billstein shocks on) about 2-3 inches. Since I have no idea or knowledge on lifting trucks I thought I would come and search for some experts. Some people buy things and then find out they should have purchased something different "after the fact". I am trying to prevent an "after the fact" issue. I want to lift the truch 2-3 inches and keep the original shocks and rim size. I don't want to change the ride too much and don't want to have to cut, weld or touch anything else. Can anybody post a link to a good brand and package I could go with? I don't know where to start. I did a search on the forum but I could not pin-point a thread detailing my exact questions. I really appreciate any answers in advance...

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Search

http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/t189215.html

I'm getting Bilstein's 5100 but I only want to lift .85" so I can use my stock coils and UCA

If you got highter say 2-3", you gonna need to get aftermarket UCA's like Total Chaos... runs like 600 bones.... ouch....

I basically got the 5100 to level out and improve ride.
Thanks for the reply..you can say Ouch again..haha.... I'm not looking to by UCA's or whatever they are for 600 bones....Since I am not familiar with this stuff, maybe that .85 you are looking into will be high enough..I am looking to improve the overall stance of the truck..I want it to look a little more aggressive than stock..I thought with a little lift and some aftermarket tires like the Toyo Open Country A/T would do the trick

·
Registered
202 Posts
yeah man, well the cheapest you can go is the bilsteins 5100's for 282 from Sonny at DownSouth Motorsports.