Toyota Nation Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Official Baller
'07 Tacoma PreRunner
2,960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Allllllrightyyy. So I finally wanna upgrade my crap speakers to really reliable and nice ones. I was looking into the Kicker brands. The 6 1/2" RS65.2 components are priced at $399.99 where I work... but since I'm an associate there, I get em for $100!! And the 6"x9"s 055KS693 are $50, msrp is $150.00. Talk about lucky! OK, one question is why my rears are going to be more expensive than my fronts.

I need a clear explanation about crossovers and separate amp. I'm not a total noob about this stuff, I had a sound system in my '96 T100 and it was just to get by. I changed out the speakers and HU to Sonys, Rockford Fosgate 500.2 amp, 1 farad RF cap, 12" JL Audio W3s and a JL competition wedge enclosure. That gave my head a bumpin I will never forget.

So this time, I'm going to get everything new and not gonna half-a$$ the installation. I wanna get the best there is (if not, then close to the best) So bit by bit it will be done. But with the help from you guys, I know I won't be doin this blind-folded :clap:. So uhhhh, any comments??

·
Registered
131 Posts
Use the search function and read over cams large thread on this topic. Are you getting them through the accomodations program?

·
Official Baller
'07 Tacoma PreRunner
2,960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
rmcclean12 said:
Use the search function and read over cams large thread on this topic. Are you getting them through the accomodations program?
I'm getting them at cost =). And thanks, didn't think this would've already been discussed because it is personal to what components I want. As far as the info goes, i can research that. But was wondering why the rears are costing me more than the fronts.

·
Registered
'07 DoubleCab 4x4
726 Posts
Hey viet2100, I can help a little.