Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
spin turbo hammy... SPIN!
2,849 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well - went to get some pics... First time I forgot my memory card and had to go back home, then the batteries died... :hammer:

Here is what I got. I am still a picture newb - so sorry quality is not the best, BUT I AM LEARNING!

I have some rims on order... black SSR professors (18X9.5 rear +55 w/ 255/35, 18X8 front +49 w/225/40 in BF goodrich KDW's)

Mods/Info for those who care
- 5speed with LSD
- blitz drop in filter
- apex-i N1 catback
- cusco front and rear sways
- cusco trunk bar
- cusco rear strut bar
- tanabe GF-210 Springs
- tokico Illumina 5ways
- wald front lip
- altezza front grill
- shaved rear and altezza badge
- altezza center caps
- mashimaro
- and the best was GETTING PAINTED PINSTRIPES WET SANDED OFF! man i am glad those are gone haha

·
2,849 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
oh and here was one from an ice storm... and just this other one a while ago - i thought was neat

·
Official Saipan Member
Hilux
1,019 Posts
sweet car man! i like the older body style of IS. my friend has one and he says his third gear sound different from the rest. is yours like that?

·
TN's Resident Car Whore!
'95 DSM Eclipse RS
5,978 Posts
Gotta love it. I'm really liking the grille and front lip.

·
2,849 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
rogerman said:
sweet car man! i like the older body style of IS. my friend has one and he says his third gear sound different from the rest. is yours like that?
well... one thing that is VERY common in manual IS's is a knock whenever you shift - especially at low speeds. It was debated a lot on the IS boards, and people bitched at lexus, but it doesn't hurt anything to the best of the tech's knowledge. We suspect it has to do with the rear diff mounts - and since I work for Speed Source and we like designing new poly and metal mounts - we might make a solution in the future :)