Toyota Nation Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good day,
I have a black Camry 2016 LE with cream interior (cloth seats). I want to try and preserve its pristine look at the moment.
1. Can anyone recommend seat covers that are not too expensive, fits properly, and actually protects the seats? I bought one set off ebay for an older 2005 Highlander I used to have (I guess you get what you pay for - looked nice on the laptop but wouldn't fit properly when it arrived).
I am a grad student and broke the bank to get the car at auction so please be gentle.
2. Also recommendations for mats to put over the black original Toyota mats.
I already ordered a leather wheel cover for the steering wheel.
3. As to detailing myself, what's the easiest way to clean the seats (have a few smudges from some mech work) - recommendations on materials and cleaners, etc also welcome!

Basically looking for advice and materials to get to keep the car as good looking for as long as possible!
Thanks!

·
2013 LE
2013 Camry LE
251 Posts
3. As to detailing myself, what's the easiest way to clean the seats (have a few smudges from some mech work) - recommendations on materials and cleaners, etc also welcome!

Basically looking for advice and materials to get to keep the car as good looking for as long as possible!
Thanks!
I used a carpet shampooer with an upholstery attachment to clean my seats (2013 LE). I think the prior owner had dogs on them and also spilled coffee. I used a mixture of 1/3 LA Awesome cleaner with 2/3rds warm water and it worked great. You might have to do a water-only rinse afterwards. LA Awesome comes in a lavender and an amber color liquid cleaner. I'd use the amber one on cream-colored seats.

·
Photojournalist
2012 Camry LE
1,807 Posts
The only "properly" fit from what it sounds like you want, would be custom covers. $200 and up just for fronts.
Get the better O'REILLY, Autozone
etc for $60-80 and live with it.